Photo Fun Contest - Week 12 – “Funky Hair and Painted Faces” - The Face of Holi

in #funkycontest6 years ago

Here's my entry into this weeks Photo Fun Contest - “Funky Hair and Painted Faces”, hosted by @claudiaz.

We recently attended the Holi Colour Festival where we had an absolute ball. This is my daughter after the festival, it's safe to say that she had a colourific time!!

IMG_8748Aa.jpg

IMG_8753A2.jpg

This is a fun edit I did of the image above...
IMG_8753rA.jpg

Sort:  

Great colourful shot ;)

Thank you!! : )

Fun! The top image is my favorite :) I didn't know about the contest by @claudiaz. I'll start following that blog, too. Thanks for sharing your creativity!

Thanks @mininthecity!! Happy to share, thanks for the comment! : )

really cool, thanks so much for taking part again.

Thank you... awesome theme this week, heaps of fun!
Not a lot of hair but I thought her eyelashes would take care of that! ; )

perfectly so!

Hello @jayclar30!

Your pictures are captivating, I'm always fond of cheerful festivity like this one. May I know where was this event?

I'm pleased to inform you that your work will be featured to the 5th edition of Photocircle authors of the day which will be posted later today. Congrats!


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check the latest featured work of outstanding authors by clicking >here <

Thank you @funtraveller, thank you so much for that!!
This was at a local event held in Brisbane in Australia by the Indian Cultural & Sports Club Inc. - Brisbane.

You're welcome! You deserve it. Thanks for the info as well. Holi festival ia really, that's why some of the marathon events that we have here in Singapore also adapt same concept. By the way I just release the 5th edition, that you're feature in. Feel free to check it out. Thanks! https://steemit.com/photocircle/@funtraveller/photocircle-daily-featured-authors-05

Oh yes, the colour fun runs!! We have those too, I've not attended one of those yet. My son is wishing to attend another colour festival soon, it's more of a "Western" music festival and I'm sure the vibe will be very different from the Holi Festival... everyone there was very warm and welcoming. It was a pleasure to be celebrating along side with them.

Oh really! I'll have to check it out!! Thanks : )

Beautiful photos. Congratulations on the shots.
Best regards.
I give would Upvote & Follow :)

Thank you so much @jarosalawszafran , that's very kind of you to say! I am following you too : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82