Watch Where You Walk 🍄 Fungi Friday

in #fungifriday6 years ago

shasta2018may18th47mushroom7io.jpg

This pile of mushrooms was from last
autum around September 19th 2017
It was near Upper Trail Lake
by Moose Pass Alaska.

No idea what this strange bunch is called.
They sorta remind me of a previous post
only fresher.
Watch where you walk ;-)

Clicking the photo makes it bigger
Click again zooms it in

shasta47greens8.png

Join In The Fungi Friday Fun 🍄 @ewkaw

Here you will find the two simple rules
and some really cool fungi!
Fungi Friday Sand Castles

Thank You @ewkaw
For Making Fridays Fun!

shasta47greens8a.png

Shoutout to @dber 📣
Check out their beauties
The Amateur Mycologist

shasta47greens8c.png

Previous Fungi Fridays

Orange Peel

Layed Back Leather
No clue on name, anyone know?

Brain False Morel
This one was miss named when posted.
Recently found the name in a book
Alaska's Mushrooms
by Gary A. Laursen.

shasta47greens8d.png

Category • fungifriday

Camera • Phone G7 Samsung

Location • Moose Pass Alaska

shasta47fungi6.png

Photos • Words • Bars
by me @shasta

May 18th 2018
2:22 PM Alaska

Take Good Care Everyone
Enjoy ❤ღ And Stay Awesome

shasta47fungi5.png

Sort:  

Pretty wet and dirty looking, I think they got hit with a frost or something, but yeah they get real gooey that time of year, start to flop over like a dead hat, or one of those intentional floppy brimmed hats. None of us really like it when it starts to get cold.

🍄 Known as the Great Alaskan Gooroom!! LOL

LoL, that is too funny "Gooroom!!!" they do make a smelly goo pile when you step on them.

Hmmm it's a searchable word, goo-g👀le images LOL

So gross! I would get the creeps if I accidentally stepped in that.

There is a freewriter whose user name is @svashta...close to your name. Just thought you would like to know. I always think of you when I see it. : )

LOL it was and ya know at first I thought oh oh
what is this lol

Wow that is a cool name thanks for letting me
know, looks like mine mixed in a scrabble game :-)

Hmmm that kind of gave me a idea 💡

Now I am curious about your idea. Guess I have to go check your blog. : )

Oh oh lol

It had made me think of some form of scrabble
game or scrambled name game lol :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66