Fundraiser For Shla-Rafia The Street Marketing King

in #fundraising8 years ago

Hi, I just read @klye where he talks about his successful fundraising. 

Now I will try the same.

I will be homeless again from tomorrow on. It is very cold and I have a problem with my left foot. The last months I was walking every day from morning to night and only after three months I was able to rest for a day without walking. Now I was seven days inside but my foot did not heal.

I told so many people about Steemit but could not make enough money to expand. Around 5000 in total. This number sounds a bit high but when you calculate it with 25 a day then it is 3750 over 5 months plus the people who were with my listeners. I talked to around 1 person in 5 minutes, non-stop until I am tired (3 hours) and that 3 times a day. This makes 12 per hour, and more than 90 per day. So the number would be 13500. I think 5000 is a good approximate number.

My job is street entertainment. I enjoy when people tell me that I make them laugh and it works for me because I have problems to go to normal jobs. I mix in the blockchain and there we have him - The Steemit Infopoet. 

I do not want to talk about why I am not able to work in normal jobs now and hope that my reputation is good enough so that you trust me. Ok, I experienced a lot of violence in school and because of that got huge problems in my teenage years and later. It took me 20 years to built up my confidence but I still feel uncomfortable among other people whom I do not trust fully. I never got a compensation from the school because I was only able to tell them 20 years later what happened and they only give you 3 years to file a complaint.

Tomorrow I have to go back on the street. That would not be a problem normally but now my health is bad. 

Besides the foot I got a hip problem, too. What I need is to rest and stay in bed for a week so that I can heal. 

I need a flight to the Canary islands ($350) or $1000 for rent + deposit here in Amsterdam.

I listed here what I did marketing-wise for Steemit in the last 5 months.

Once I got $30 dollar from @hilarski but that is what I make in a day, every day, basically nothing I can work with to fix my situation.

I think that it is very difficult for people to understand me because they have never experienced what I did and that is fine. I hope that some of you who went through the same problems understand me and help me with a credit or donations.

I said that I stopped my marketing but actually still do it, just not as intense because I make less money by telling the people about Steemit than when I only sing a little and continue to the next listener. Just today I steemyoulated a man from Belarus who has many Bitcoin friends. Yesterday I talked to a bitcoiner from Detroit and they all get/got the full pitch.


That´s basically everything. I tried all the time to make enough money so that I can start a STEEM-hostel and catapult us to the moon. That would have been only $2000 but the community liked other posts better or did not see me. When I am the boss I do not have problems and the people who worked for/ with me in the past were all happy.

Now I do not have a passport and cannot go outside of Europe but I would really like to make a business again in the future somewhere in Cambodia with on the seastead of @menta or in South America where I could also afford a therapy.

So long,

shla-rafia 

Image credit

Sort:  

I love the idea of a Steem hostel!
Imagine them being worldwide? That would be so cool.
I am so glad that you shared your story @shla-rafia - we all have experiences that are often hard to express. Good things will come to you. It was @dailybitcoinnews who said, "Energy flows where attention goes..." I love this quote because it's about mindset. Send positive vibes into the universe and they will carry you through.

I am also glad! I woke up and have this carefree feeling I missed for so long. Youtube does not have the song but it is called Wake Up Call from Macka B.

Wishing you the best in all your future endeavors. Hope you get some rest soon. Sent you a little donation to help you out!

I will keep it until I have enough to do what is necessary, thanks and enjoy your day!

Your welcome, best of wishes to you. Thanks, I will! Today is my birthday!

Wow, Happy Birthday! Drink a cup for me!

Thanks, I will drink a cup for you indeed ^_^

Upped and resteemed to do what I can.
Just to help visibility for this post, you may want to add some other tags such as 'life' that apply...for example.

Thank you, not now, I'm in zombie mode and cannot sleep and on mobile aand dont want to piss people off with an edit.

No problem. I can understand that especially between zombie mode and on mobile.

Good luck hope this will work for you.

I hope so too. I am tired and this post does not look good. It is nervewrecking to do this and I have to sleep now.

Some small help and hopefully a big advice!

Nice, thanks! Today I told many peoole about Steemit and now am drinking beer. Someone invited me for beer. Booked hostel.

We love you Martin! Remember what we talked about in Amsterdam. ;)

shla, schau in mein wallet. ich würde gerne, kann aber noch nicht. Ich hoffe, du hast einen schlafplatz. Ich habe einen neffen in amsterdam. soll ich den mal fragen, ob er einen vorübergehenden unterschlupf für dich kennt?

Ja, absolut, danke für alles!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32