World's Greatest Shave - Today's the day!

in #fundraising6 years ago

Before

These are the photos of me that you haven't been getting while I've been using the photo from my proposal. This is what I looked like at 9 am this morning, ready for my first haircut in about 18 months, and first shave in a week.

WGS - Before Front.jpg
Even with that little bit sitting on the shoulder there isn't much way of telling just how much hair there is

WGS - Before Back.jpg
Without it being tied back, it does explode a bit more to cover a larger amount of my back, but it still curls up a fair bit

During the Shave

I'd hoped to take more 'during' shots, but there wasn't anyone else about, so there is just this selfie from after I trimmed things up with the scissors to make it easier for the clippers to do their job

WGS - During.jpg
I have no idea what that look is, but I made it

After

This is what you're all here to see I'm sure. The after shots. what I'm going to look like for the next week+ and what I look like without all that hair.

WGS - After most removed.jpg
This is what 'most' of the hair removed looks like. It was an uneven #2 at this point, so there was a bit more removed afterwards. ponytail is the lump on the right

WGS - After Front.jpg
Clean shaven face, which is what it's like most days anyway

WGS - After Side.jpg
I managed to keep the ears too, which is helpful

WGS - After Back.jpg
And finally from the back. That balding patch is certainly growing

And that's what I look like now. Thank you to everyone that's already supported me with donations, and I'd appreciate more donations happening in the next fortnight before their official event ends.


Worlds Greatest Shave.jpg
Sponsor me here

A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png
Upgoats made by the talented @ryivhnn

Sort:  

Wow! You look 10 years younger. Great job!

Yeah, Short hair and clean shaven always makes me look so much younger. Though I'm noticing the lines around the eyes more of late

Nice one! I reckon you look better hairless.

Everyone seems to be in agreement on this. I know it'll be at least 6 months before I stop having short hair, and quite likely longer.

Nice, a shaved head suits you and all for a great cause. Well done.

Thanks. I've long known that the shaved look works for me. Sometimes it's hard looking this good

Awesome work.

I'm not shaving until the last day 18th march so far we have raised over $1200 and still trying for more.

I would never normally ask for anyone upvote but I would love your support.

https://steemit.com/health/@shai-hulud/sbd-give-away-where-everyone-wins-fck-cancer

Team Australia

Always nice to raise that sort of money. The first time (solo) I raised close to $900. The next 2 were paired up with other mates and each time we topped $1500 between us. I'd like to have raised more, but even if I'd hit my goal, I'd still like to have raised more. Great to see that others are raising good amounts though, and what really matters is that the foundation reaches their targets

I like the bowling ball look, you really do look 10 years younger. Or may the lease fogged up a bit.
Great effort to support a great cause.

Thanks. So long as no one tries to use my head as a bowling ball, I'm ok with the comparison

Thanks for the update! Keep that look. It suits you,

Thanks for the donation. I'll be keeping it short, likely around a #2 or #3 when I trim it. Will be good when I'm looking after the baby to not have to do much for my hair maintenance!

Ahh don't you miss me at times like this XD I still have those photos from when we cut your hair before XP

C wasn't around to be able to help?

goatsig

Yes, I do miss you. Not just at times like this though :)

I'll be seeing her later today, and she might do a bit of a clean up on the back, but we still don't live together and I wanted to get this done before we had time together.

impressive growth for 18 months...

I keep thinking "that can't be right", but then I remember that I've only been with Catherine for 3 years, and did the shave at Easter in the 1st year, so that limits it quite a bit already, and then I keep it short for a while after each shave. I really only stopped getting it trimmed when I moved to Sydney, which will be 2 years in July

Well done! I think you look pretty good shaved. I am not a real big fan of body hair though :)

I'm not a fan of it either, and I have far too much of it in general. One of the things I dislike about my body is the sheer amount of hair and how fast it grows back

Now that it's gone you will notice the time you have to spend on personal grooming is greatly reduced. It's great!

PS - I shave my head maybe once a month. If it's long enough to get messy and need a comb then it's too long :p

When I've got short hair, I keep it between a #2 and #4, so it's at least monthly trims. I know quite a bit of the time saved from the short hair. Like showering! It used to take at least 5 mins, and more like 10 just to wash my hair, now it's "what hair?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56