Crowdfunded Steemit Project Car : Datsun 280zx #8

in #fundraising6 years ago

Datsun 280zx Project Car Goals

Original post : https://steemit.com/steemit/@nelkeljdm/crowdfunded-steemit-project-car-datsun-280zx-1


Source Image

How much money has been raised so far

As it stands, seven amounts paid by seven posts have amounted to $29.854 SBD far from a goal of $3500 USD for a running Datsun 280zx, Steem prices are fortunately a lot better than what they were previously at around $3.9 USD per Steem but still makes the goal unobtainable at this stage. Either Steem prices need to go up dramatically or I need to make 100 more of these posts which will take 100 more weeks! I need a whale, hahah!

At the current ROE I'm looking at about $95 USD only $3405 to go!

What I've found online so far

This is actually a really bad time for online car sales and especially older, rarer models such as the Datsun Z family.

In saying that I've managed to find two cars for the price of one at R40,000 ($3225 USD) one is apparently in full running condition and despite not having much of a description and pictures of the car it looks pretty clean.

Sale Link

The next one has already been featured here but unfortunately the ad doesn't have a price or much information for that fact. It's also missing must of it's running parts so it's referred to as a rolling chassis. Oh, and it's missing it's paperwork meaning it's incredibly hard to be register this car.

Sale Link

What are my plans once I get the car?

Well I'll be either vlogging or blogging every moment of the build, I'm not sure exactly what I'll be doing but in the pipeline will probably be an RB25DET swap and do some sort of widebody styling similar to that of the Wangan Midnight car with a ducktail spoiler on the rear to compliment the build. Other than that I'll be taking the car through to racing events, drag and gymkhana mostly. And of course, blog/vlog it all!

How can you help?

Upvote and resteem, that's all.... or just upvote if you don't want this on your feed :) OR Donate SBD/STEEM directly to my wallet and I'll link your name in the next post :)

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Discord Link

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

I hope you achieve your goal; and that you do not need 100 more weeks ..! I know that the community has strong ties of support, you will see that it will be sooner ... Greetings ..!

Thanks so much! Hope it happens sooner than that, maybe 70 weeks

Thanks to you for sharing your story. Hopefully before ...! Regards..

UPVOTED & RESTEEMED
Build Threads Steemit 569x200.gif
PROMOTING CAR PROJECTS ON STEEMIT

Good writing! I think you have very good potential here. Check out my post as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39