Back to school fundraiser requesting MSP to sponsor

in #fundraiser6 years ago


CLICK HERE TO DONATE

As you all know, I am fundraising for Europe, for the Writers' Block meetup, and now for the foster children! I requested help from another organization that denied my request. I thought I would try again and ask my friends in the @minnowsupport group if they would consider sponsoring my fundraiser.

Our theme is “Opening Doors, One Key at a time."

  • We are waiting to hear back on the final count for all the registered children. We had a goal to host and provide 300 backpacks.

  • It has been raining none stop for the last two weeks, so we will be needing tents too.

Back to School fundraiser reminder

Main points all laid out in this post called, Block party Fundraiser. I share a personal story HERE and is a quick recap in case you don't want to read the above two post.
( Even though there are really cute pictures in them, just saying! )

Recap 1-2-3-4 etc...

  1. Providing foster children back to school supplies and backpacks
  2. Requesting $20 US dollars raised, which provides two backpacks to two children.
  3. The goal is $5,000 and we are halfway there.
  4. Decided to donate my post earning to the event. Rounded up to $40 $80, thank you!

I might continue to do this since my Europe budget is doing well, so far thanks to many of you as well!

Thank you for your consideration. :)

Sort:  

may i hope your will rais enof sdb, greetings

THank you jack, I know we will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79