What Have You Bought With Money You Have Made From Steemit? - The Daily Steem Poll [A Question for the Community]

in #fun8 years ago

What is the Daily Steem Poll?

The "Daily Steem Poll" is an initiative to collect input from the community on various topics. Details about the project can be found in the introductory post here.

How to participate in the Daily Steem Poll:

Participating in the Daily Steem Poll is easy! Just share your thoughts on today's question in the comments below. Everyone who contributes to the discussion will be part of the reward pool for the post, as described in the payout section below!

Extra bonus for suggesting questions:

You can also suggest potential topics/questions to be used for future posts. For any topics that are selected, 20% of the SBD/STEEM payout from that post will go to the person who suggested the idea! Please add suggestions for new topics in the comments below!

The SBD/STEEM author payout from this post will be split as follows:

  • 20% will be paid to the person who thought of the idea for the post
  • 30% will be used to boost/promote future Daily Steem Poll posts
  • 50% will be divided equally among every user that contributed to the conversation in a meaningful way
    (Any comment that contributes to the discussion will be counted as participation.)
  • All payouts will be made in Steem Power

The Daily Steem Poll Archive:

The archive of Daily Steem Poll topics can be found here!

Today's selected author:

Today's question is from me :)
I will be adding my 20% to the 50% that goes to whoever participates in today's discussion.

The Daily Steem Poll Question for the day is:

What Have You Bought With Money You Have Made From Steemit?


[Image courtesy of Pixabay]

Sort:  

I bought some SBD from my friend @majes and since he ain't all that good with math I got a sweet deal...

When the interest payment comes in I'm gonna head over to The Peer Hub and see whats on sale :)

I went on vacation in August to the beach.

Completely paid for by Steem.

Wow that's nice ;)

What I have bought is something...

The rich do not have.
The poor have.
If you eat it, you will die.


Just curious.
Did you know this from Gotham like I did? or google which is smart thing to do if you don't know? or just know it because you are smarter than the average bear.
Too bad no prize here but I am giving out a prize for guessing the price of my dinner in my latest post. :-)

I heard of it a few years ago. I think it is a riddle that usually only children can solve.

Ah.... yes, kids don't think as complicated as us.
Thanks for your reply. :-)

Haha, a riddle. I like it :) I hope someone can guess the answer!

I haven't bought anything either, frankly at .12 cents I'd rather power it up :)

One day though, I do intend to buy a nice lil island somewhere.

Or a new pencil, one or the other for sure...

Yeah, maybe a nice 2B. That's about what I could afford to but right now!

I was hoping to put some steem towards a new camera, but I couldn't wait... maybe I can put some towards another lens, you can never have enough camera lenses!

Steem Power is what I have bought with my Steem.

Did you buy a Monopoly car with your ca$h @timcliff?! I bet I could afford the Thimble with my STEEM^^

But wait for me on Boardwalk! I'll be there soon!

Next Poll Question-Suggestion: What would you do (with your STEEM or BitCoins, etc.) if cryptocurrencies were made illegal by governments?

Haha, no. Not yet :) Sounds good though - I'll see you there!

Thanks for the suggestion. I'll keep it in mind.

Steem power, food for a meetup, and a server to host a new steem-related venture that will be announced in the next two weeks.

Powered up with everything... Oh and I bought two tickets to Steem Fest Amsterdam.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I haven't really made anything here, pretty much so far just bought Steem Power to help boost interesting posts I find and as a bit of a investment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70