Ask the Car Guy @socky June 22

in #fun6 years ago

What is your car trouble?

I want to give back to Steemit community and provide some help on something that I know very well. Cars and how to fix them.

Engine.jpg

Please ask me about your car issue. Won't go into gear. Strange sounds. Don't know if you should take your car in to the shop. Just ask.

car fix1.jpg

Send me the make, model, and year along with car symptoms.

Please remember to VOTE and ReSteem

---------------------------------------

For a breakdown of how Steemit Rewards system works:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@socky/steemit-rewards-breakdown-a-simplified-explanation-with-illustrations

For a breakdown of Steemit Keys:

https://steemit.com/life/@socky/do-you-understand-your-steemit-keys

Sort:  

Sounds like a kool idea boss, I'll give it a run!
Basically my issue is this: http://toyota-solutions.blogspot.com/2011/02/got-p0171-blues-in-your-toyota-corolla.html
My check engine light keeps coming on with 'p0171' on the scanner. Replaced the gasket on the intake just like this blog informed me to with no avail. After resetting the code, it came right back. Not a huge issue as I notice no performance loss, just annoying, haha!
I will also add I have added this to my intake as well after the code shot up, anything you would suggest for a 2008 Corolla S for a little more gains in acceleration? Thanks for your time! upvoted
-_o

Thanks for checking my car blog out. The computer defines the amount of fuel/air ratio with the O2 sensor which is screwed into the exhaust pipe. It could be out of spec.

Before you go there, one quick experiment you can do is spray some carb cleaner or brake cleaner around the intake manifold that you just fixed with the engine idling. If the engine reves up because the cleaner is sucked in, you found your air leak. Also make sure your vacuum lines attached to the intake are all in good condition and no leaks.

Good luck.

Thank you for responding! hmm so an 02 sensor replacement perhaps? I swear the only issues I have had with this sewing machine of a car is nothing but sensor replacements, ha!

Vacuum line is attached and an added layer of rubber where the throttle meets the intake has been added for extra fitted support. Will definitely try this carb spray trick first before looking for a replacement. You rock.

Why do you upvote your posts??????

Creating content and upvoting it is acceptable.

I'm not spamming people like you are.

Why do you use @ahuruglica account to spam the exact same comment for over a month and both of your accounts vote that comment 100%? The reason I went after you is you spammed the wrong account and accused an innocent user. By the way, did you really think your scam was going to last anyway? How long did you really think it was going to work? You pissed off a bunch of people with your spam. Not just me and my friend. Go back and look how many times your @ahuruglica account spammed other users. Count them up. Those people have friends too like my friend that you spammed and wrongfully accused. You are the one that made a lot of enemies. I can't fix that but I can influence you to stop making more enemies.

Creating content like 2 sentences and 2 pictures and upvoting it for 8 dollars is acceptable? You call that content? I created content and no one upvoted it cause everyone here upvotes themselves, thats why I no longer give a shit.

What make me sick is that you upvote youself only and you try to act like you’re Jesus.

What an offer... This is great. Unfortunately I don't have car yet. So... I thought that I have to had a car to get your hands. LoL...

haha. When this market turns around, I will have to learn how to fix rockets because we are going to the moon!

please upvote me

My car is a renault Clio, year 2005. Recently they arranged with the engine and lit well but failed, now no lights power failure seems but they did tests to the coils, fuel pump, spark plugs, all works but does not turn on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48