Blast Back to the Past: The video games that I used to play. PS2, Xbox 360, Xbox one.

in #fun5 years ago

I don't play games much more at all. But it is nice to look at things that I did play. 10 years ago I loved all of this. Now I love life more than virtual reality. But anyways. I used to enjoy games, but not a variety of it. I certainly used to play the Playstation 2. I was an addict of racing games. But then I got into shooting games soon as my friend let me borrow Rainbow 6 Vegas 2.

PS2 Games that I had.

Need For Speed Underground

Need For Speed Most Wanted

Need for Speed Carbon

Midnight Club 3 Dub Edition

Grand Turismo 4.

I was playing a lot of Need For Speed Underground 1. My mum said no more games (because they were saving money). I saved up about £15 and got myself NFS Most Wanted. And this was the SH!T!!!

While the PS2 was getting old, I was saving money for the Xbox 360. Well, essentially we used to get £1 a week pocket money. Now the person that I am, I feel pathetic receiving any pocket money. My parents were struggling. So they didn't provide me more like some of the other kids in school (not that I should be asking for more anyways).

Me and my younger brother saved up enough to buy Xbox 360. The graphics was different. We had Burnout Paradise which was fun, but I wanted the NFS and Forza Motorsports. I bought this because the guy in the Game shop recommended me.

Xbox 360

Forza 2 to 3 or more that I cannot remember. Maybe Forza 4.

Battlefield 3

Battlefield Bad Company 2

Midnight Club LA? Or Was this on Xbox One. I can't remember haha

Xbox One

Later on, I decided to buy Xbox one because my brother really wanted one and I thought why not, but to be honest, I can feel myself growing out of video games. I bought it anyways. To be honest I didn't spend much time on the Xbox one. Just here and there. Some of the games I did play on this console includes:

Battlefield 4

Battlefield 1

Rainbow 6 Siege

GTA 5

#The games that I played the most:

Battlefield 3

The multiplayer was hard not to love.

GTA 4

Story line was great. Graphics was great at that time. I preferred it to GTA 5.

Rainbow 6 Vegas 2

Terrorist Hunt was my first introduction to shooting games.

Battlefield Bad Company 2

The gun shots, rocket launchers and many more, was a great game.

Forza Motorsports 4

Amazing graphics. I loved cars, but couldn't drive one at that time. I especially couldn't drive a lot of the exotic sports and supercars in this game. But one day, one day I want to be able to have some of these cars in my garage, along with a nice house of my own.

Need For Speed Most Wanted

I love this game probably more than all other games. The heated police chase is what all of this is about. This, combined with the orange, yellow sun and sky colour and the rough roads, was epic. It was the inner competitiveness on display. I never had too much experience playing sports with friends because I was a bit of an introvert without much friends.

Sort:  

Congratulations @shadlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65