MY DOG ATE MY HOMEWORK

in #fun7 years ago

 

 Hello I am Leye Fash, and this is my first post on Steemit. Please don’t laugh about what you are about to read, it’s not a joke, because it happened for real

.

Whenever a pupil gives the excuse “my dog ate my homework”, please give the kid the benefit of the doubt, because the kid could be telling the truth. If you disagree, then you need to read this. 

Over a month ago the Joint Admission and Matriculation board (JAMB, the body conducting the entrance examination into the country’s universities) performed a self-audit. The auditors discovered the misappropriation of 36 million Naira (equivalent to $118,000). A sales clerk was asked to give account for the misappropriated fund. The following conversation ensued. 

Auditor: Tell us what happened to the money. 

Sales Clerk: It is a mystery, I can’t explain what happened. Every time I come to the office, I discover money missing from the vault. 

Auditor: Just tell us what happened.

Sales Clark: It’s my maid, hmm hmm, she confessed……. 

Auditor: Your maid, how come? 

Sales Clark: She confessed after my investigation, she said that she would turn to a snake, go to the vault swallows some money and leave the office afterwards. 

Auditor:  Snake, swallow money how is that possible 

Sales Clerk:  It is the truth; the snake swallowed the 36 million naira and left the office with the money in its belly. 

I hope you are not laughing, because if you are, what would you do if I told you that barely a week from this incident, a senator of the Federal Republic of Nigeria Claimed that baboons (monkeys) broke into the houses of the members of the committee he was heading and made away with 70million naira in his own custody. So, you should agree that “my pet ate my homework” is a more legitimate and honest excuse. 

If you don’t know, Nigeria is among the top 3 most corrupt countries according to TI (Transparency International). Therefore, we get daily reports of ridiculously ludicrous occurrence of act of corruption and the effrontery of the corrupt officials at giving silly excuses.  

Reports like this are too painful to Nigerians, such that our only response is just to laugh it off.

 I hope you fall off your chair and crack a rib while you laugh at our misery.  

Enjoy your day.     �������

Sort:  

vote me back dear

Congratulations @leyefash! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67