Extreme Honesty: Pants are Optional 5 Questions Contest

in #fun6 years ago

I’ve got too many tabs open, a manuscript to finish editing, and I should probably be sleeping, but Snook’s got me thinking and feeling deep over over here, so I figure I’ll answer her questions. @eveningart, @enginewitty, @saffisara and @snook made me do it.

Oh, and my truth-filter seems to have jumped ship tonight.

Uncensored opinions ahead. You’ve been warned.


katrina with lion
How ‘bout an old pic of me with a lion? Sweet, sweet lion. Can I get in there and hug you?

line

Snook’s Questions:


Would you let me slap you for a hundred dollars and why?

Yeah, sure. I need the money. I get hit/kicked/bruised on a daily basis raising boys, so a momentary sting ain’t no thing. I’d prefer you slap my ass, though. ;)

What time do you normally go to bed and why?

Aw shit. I should be in bed now. My body would prefer if I slept from 10pm to 8am every day. Yes, that’s a lot of sleep. YOU try growing two babies at once, birthing them, nursing them for two years, and waking up multiple times a night for years on end. Yes I want 10 hours of sleep every night, but it doesn’t happen. ‘Cause this is my me time. So, I’ll head to bed around midnight.

Favourite day of the week and why?

Day of the week? There are days? They all run together for me. I guess I’ll pick Thursdays, ‘cause I get to hang with everyone on PYPT.

What board game do you hate the most and why?

Really? You’re going to ask me about a board game? How about what boring game do I hate most and why? I’d say politics. It’s boring as fuck because it feels like nothing is happening, just a bunch of people doing shady deals to enrich themselves while the rest of the world is held back because the politicians are the ones who are supposed to be playing leadership roles, but all they’re doing is jacking off and bickering and hogging resources and playing god. Same old shit gets old.

If you had the world's attention for 30 seconds, what would you say?

We are all children of the earth. Please be kind to each other and the planet. If we work together we can create a better world for ourselves, and our children, and their children, and all the souls who come to play on Pachamama’s belly.

line

Thanks for reading.

Take care of yourself, you are a gift!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steemit.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


Steemsugars

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES

Witnesses keep the blockchain alive, and it costs nothing to vote for them, so please do so. @enginewitty, @jackmiller, @drakos, @guiltyparties, @gtg, @steemgigs, @curie, @lukestokes.mhth, @pfunk, @c0ff33a, @noblewitness — There are so many good ones. Do some research and cast your votes!

alliance banner

Sort:  

you prefer your slap on the butt eh? .... no I'm not volunteering especially when Thursday is your fav day of the week.

lol! Yes, I do. But I know you wouldn't be the one to volunteer. You'd just make jokes in the background, methinks. ;)

you crack me up LOL

LOVE this!!!!!!!!!!!!! and love you being real!!! hugs

Yep, you got me. Honest and real to a fault. lol!

💖 hugs n love 💖

how fun is this?! I need to enter. Where can we find the original post with the rules etc please?

Thanks to @shadowspub and #PYPT I found this post!

Doh! I totally forgot to reference @Snook's original post. Here it is: https://steemit.com/pantsareoptionalcontest/@snook/would-you-like-to-be-a-guest-on-pants-are-optional

You should totally enter! You'd make a great guest on the show. I'd love to listen to you two chat! :) So glad to see you on PYPT today!

Yeeeeeaaaah.... BE KIND xxx

Yes. Be kind. So key!

great answers, must say I would give pretty much the same answers, sleep yeah what is that when you have 3 kids, xxx

sleeeeeeeeeep

lol! Right? Love to you and your family. :)

This was such great answers lovely, and no need to warn against honesty... It is the best thing.
It's real and comes from within👍
Loved it... AND Love you ❤️
beautiful picture of you and the lion

Thank you! I can't help but be honest, though sometimes it comes out a bit more refined than this. lol! The more tired I am, the less filter there is. I should probably sleep. ;) You know the feeling, right? Big love, sister sweet!

I’d prefer you slap my ass, though. ;)
Opa, hahahah now this was funny.

Sleeeep, wanna! When I quit my job to go full Steemit mode I thought I'd have time to go out and all, haha, no way Jose.

Glad you got a laugh from it. ;)

Yeah, this thing is full on, but I love it. Thanks for the comment!

I love the photo with the big kitten

Ah yes, the big kitten. What a sweet kitten. ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by katrina-ariel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Awesome answers to these questions! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44