Starting my week with African Jollof Rice

in #fun6 years ago

steem-jellofrice 1.JPG

Good day my lovely steemians. Your girl @etilda starting my week with my favorite dish Jollof Rice with salad. I love preparing this delicacy at home however, since steemit is rewarding me with some valuable SBD, I took myself out to enjoy some quality time and what else will I eat if not Jollof rice and salad.

African Jollof rice is said to be the best in the world, however, Nigerian Jollof rice has been known to be very delicious and acceptable by many tourist and a local delicacy. Best of all, very cheap and easy to prepare.

To prepare Jellof rice for 4 persons one needs following ingredients
2 cups of rice ( measurement we use in Nigeria)
1 kg of Chicken ( you can use fish also)
1000ml of Ground Fresh tomatoes
40 to 80ml Ground Fresh peppers
Spices like Thyme, Delice, Nutmeg, chicken spice, Curry
2 cubes of Maggi or Knor
1 cup of sliced onions
200ml vegetable or groundnut oil
salt to taste.
2 cloves of garlic and 1 finger of ginger

watch this video on how to make Nigerian jollof rice



Source

Best is to enjoy it with vegetable salad


Source

The good thing is all ingredients can be found in any country.

So join me and let us enjoy this yummy Jollof rice together.

steem jelllof rice 2.JPG

If you like my post, do please upvote, resteem and follow for more.

Read also
Thanks to Steemit, I got my voice back!

Vital info

Use the below link to join the next best thing: Ethereum lyte via their current bounty-see link https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScf9ORCo55gpLT9kIJA2kjR0ugWUeT5lDQg9GPgZ6RlW2Nc4A/viewform fill out the form and join the next opportunity in the crypto space.
Ethereum lyte (Elyte) is the next best thing. Offering just 1m tokens as total supply with far less circulation supply, top visible team see https://www.elyte.biz/ , excellent and innovative product plus deflationary nature ie token- therefore early adopters of Elyte are already smiling as they see bright future in their investments because price has shot up over 3K% since inception just 4 weeks ago even as they are yet to be listed on Coin market cap (coming soon). Therefore , we decide to give out this social media bounty in order to share tour tokens to the masses who appreciates the ingenuity of elyte.

Sort:  

Mmmm ! looks very delicious @etilda ! thanks so much for sharing with us , now im hungry ! upped and resteemed , willcome back and do the same into my @momskitchen blog to share with my foodie followers ! I will start blogging there again after I hit level 70 ! ✌😀💕

Come to Nigeria and I will host you to a beautiful and yummy jollof rice experience. 😀😀😀

Sounds great @tolustx ! if I ever win the lotto or get rich on steemit I will for sure do that ! 😀💕✌👍

hahah nice one and be assured of yummy experience. check out the recipe and try it yourself. trust you garnish your mumsy kitchen with jollof rice! feel free to use my photo anytime ;)

Awesome thanks ! i loved your video as well !😋💕✌🍗

looking good @etilda and hey, this jellof rice is super yummy. wish you a splendid week ahead. upped

Thanks as always for your kind support

Wowwww nice picture etilda please upvote my.blog

wow! yummy, but i personally don`t know how to cook,perhaps you would teach me some day.

Awww. Not to worry. Watch the video and learn. 😏

nigerian jollof or ghanian jollof lol

Nija of course 🙋

This post has received gratitude of 1.23 % from @appreciator thanks to: @etilda.

This enjoyment is really a nice way of starting the week @etilda. Enjoy the rest of the week. Keep steeming hot.

thanks hysee and i wish you same

This post received a 6.300 SBD (69.99%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @etilda! For more information, check out my profile!

ahh. will prepare jellof rice today and garnish mine with gizard and liver. come join me @etilda so we discuss steemit while enjoying this delicacy. upped and keep it coming girl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56446.21
ETH 2966.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17