(Stranger Than Fiction) And the LIE Is....

in #fun6 years ago (edited)


...not that I encountered big foot. Because I did, or at least I have no better explanation.


bigfoot.jpg

source

...not that I lived on a mountain for a year. Because I did, and that's where I encountered big foot.

...not that I witnessed a dog take on a pack of coyotes. Because I did, also on that mountain.


dogvscoyotes.jpg
source

For those of you who thought 'dating a married man' was the lie, bless you.

Sadly that's not the lie. One of our dates was to a Pearl Jam concert where hell yes I crowd surfed to the front row!(Though before you cough homewrecker cough at me, I have now been married to that man for nearly eighteen years)

I also...swam for my life from a shark, hopped a fence to get a closer look at alligators, swam naked under a waterfall, and, yup, lived in a haunted house...


haunted house.jpg
source

...but I did NOT trade my office for a pizza! AS IF!

It was my husband's dim witted cousin who traded my office for a pizza

fryenarroweye.png
[source](Taken from @therealpaul's post)

--congratulations to the dazzling @dreemsteem!! (money is in your wallet)--

Okay, so some of the comments on the original post were a challenge to my honor-- proof of the bigfoot encounter I believe was one of them? Mhmmm. Well, even if I had been able to get footage, I'm thinking proving that was real would be problematic. Dilemmas all around ;) Sometimes truth is a matter of perception and all I can tell you for now- until I decide to go into detail- is if it wasn't bigfoot then my husband, myself, and my two brilliant children are at an even bigger loss...hm, aliens? (Kidding. Maybe.)

Or of course we might just be nuts (could be that, we did move onto a mountain in the middle of the Mark Twain National forest for a year. Er, and I did jump a fence to get a closer look at alligators)

So there you have it folks, if you do want to know more details I'm sure you'll tell me in the comments!



Generously created for me by @son-of-satire

Have you filled your witness votes?
Check out these passionate and competent souls:@ocd-witness, @teamsteem, @steemgigs, @ausbitbank, @roelandp and @dragosroua; then go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
If you don't see their name, simply write it in the empty box at the bottom of the page.

To better understand what a witness does read @dragosroua's post Witnesses: What they are and why you should care

I'm currently spending most of my free time on Book Three of Allies of Old now that the terrible block I was experiencing has loosened it's hold. So if you notice my absence, know that all is well :)

Sort:  

YEAHHHHHH!!!!!!!! WOOOO HOOOOO!!!!

NOW ...
Capt'n Dreemsteem has more LOOT to sprinkle all over her lovely pirates this week on me Treasure Hunt!!!! ARGHHHHH! ☠️💰⛵

Thank you @dreemit!!! Hehehhee and I knew you were too clever of a girl to give up an office!!! Hehehehe but how did SOMEONE ELSE get to trade it on your behalf!?! Ughhh

Awesome, you sprinkle that loot! (And when I'm less tired, I'll check that out ;)

Hehehe ok!! I'll take my eye patch off and keep BOTH me eyes out for ye!!! 😉

Arrhhhgg!! congratulations @dreemsteem hehe well done!

Hehe thanks Pirate Andy!!! ☠️

I guess I missed the first post. Even though I know the answer now, my guess would have been the shark. I guess, I lose.

That's a whole lotta guessing. To be fair, the shark might have been a dolphin. A huge fin popped out of the water two arm lengths away, my brain shouted SHARKKKK and I could have won the olympics that day. I was still swimming when I hit the sand lol.

hahaha, I just want to know what happened next when your husband cousin traded your office for pizza. lol

The biggest joke of life is, sometimes lies are truths and truths are lies and when one people say something weird then we can ignore it but when 10 random people say the same thing then it hides some truth and in my opinion our world is full of mysteries and sometimes we think as no this creature is not exist but actually sometimes that's not the case. Your post is really interesting and nice to hear that you are living on the mountain and in my opinion you are really close to the nature. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

I want to know more about this haunted house of yours.

I will slate some time to write that story :)

I will bring my own pizza, now tell me about that Big Foot encounter and a haunted house.

I definitely want to hear more about the bigfoot, that forest is right up the holler from here.

Working on that story now. Hopefully it will be posted tomorrow :)

I am slightly stoned and your post doesn't make sense to me, but I will read it later again and see if it goes better.

Is pizza a lie? I would never guess that. How could you possibly live in the haunted house? Did you call a priest to solve unwanted inhabitants or that part also have a weird story?
I am not slightly intrigued by the bigfoot, but if I had a haunted house I would probably burn the place down and move to another country. Or a continent.

hm, aliens? (Kidding. Maybe.)

Maybe, it could be anything. Some things look a bit different when we are tired, distracted or just not sure of proportions.

Big owls are usually mistaken for a Mothman, why not a bear for a bigfoot.
Anyway, I would like to hear more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56085.77
ETH 2369.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31