Stranger Than Fiction for 5SBD (Easier than it Sounds, Harder than it Looks)

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Nominated by the kick ass @kiwideb, who was nominated by the darling @dreemsteem -contest by @freedomtowrite

EDIT: @andysantics48 did some detective work, and apparently this was all started by @traciyork!


lies.png

Time for some fun my awesome steemit community! Here are some of the wacky things I've done over the course of my life--


  1. Lived in a haunted house

  2. Encountered Big Foot

  3. Swam naked at the base of a waterfall

  4. Roughed it on a mountain for a year

  5. Hopped a fence to get a closer look at alligators

  6. Traded my office for a pizza

  7. Dated a married man

  8. Crowd surfed to the front row of Pearl Jam

  9. Watched a dog take on a pack of coyotes

  10. Swam for my life from a shark

You know how this works right?

No?

Okay then- one of these is a lie, first to guess which one gets 5sbd in one week's time.

For those who want to guess but pooh pooh the prize- if you win, I'll donate it to a worthy cause.

For those I'm about to drag into this, participation as well as the giveaway is optional- @therealpaul, @nonameslefttouse, @meesterboom, @jedau (when you return from honeymoon bliss)

And lastly, for those who are curious about the back story on some of these...wellll I might just do a post or two ;)



Generously created for me by @son-of-satire

Have you filled your witness votes?
Check out these passionate and competent souls:@ocd-witness, @teamsteem, @steemgigs, @ausbitbank, @roelandp and @dragosroua; then go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
If you don't see their name, simply write it in the empty box at the bottom of the page.

To better understand what a witness does read @dragosroua's post Witnesses: What they are and why you should care

Sort:  

Aghhhhh hehehhee the contest was not started by me...but I was in the first batch of nominees! :)
Darling @dreemsteem nominated kick-ass @kiwideb because the fabulous @freedomtowrite created the contest! Hehehhee

Btw... HIIIIIIII DREEEEEEEMIT!!!! 😍
I LOVE how many connections we have that keep us in the same orbit hehehehe

And now I'll read more of your post and make my selection of lie!!! Hehehhe

Update: hehehehe ok.. so my guess is that you traded your office for a pizza I HOPE that you didn't do that!!! Especially if it was one with a view!!!! Hahahhahahaa
I can't wait for the revelation and the stories to follow

Okay got it, been corrected :)

Hi there sweetie, I love it it too!

We shall have to see.....lol!

After some investigation I've discovered that this was originally started by @traciyork - I checked because I nominated @freedomtowrite :) and I hoped she hadn't started it lol

Ha, okay, good detective work! I will edit accordingly :)

Haha so funny! I actually started #behindthecurtain which @traciyork got credit for once...and then I got credit for hers 😂 I think the irony really lies in that when people forget my name is Stacie, they call me Traci! I did forget to tag her in my post! I'll go correct it!

Well, hello Stacie! Glad we got that cleared up, haha! Your smile is freaking awesome, for that alone I will follow you :)

Haha thank you!!

Trying to decide between number 2 or number 4.

Roughing it on a mountain is pretty tough. Let's go with number 4.

Hey there ;) Ha, I think it's going to be even more fun when I do the reveal and tell some back stories ;)

Good to hear from you, how have you been?

Hello stranger ;)

Well, aside from the falling cryptocurrency prices things have been going pretty well.

I've been writing a lot of fiction stories lately..... almost every day in fact.

The main problem that I have is that I love writing micro fiction that is very short. I really need to work on chapter based stories because I rarely do those. I did write a four chapter story last week that had some pretty good audience engagement and I think it was a pretty good story.... maybe it will be the start of a new style of writing.

Hope you've been doing well, looking forward to hearing about how you lived on a mountain because now I'm almost positive that you did.

I hear you on the falling cryptos...but I know how that works, it will rise again! Haha!

Awesome, I am putting your blog in my browser, you will be hearing from me :) Dude, I've had problems writing anything lately, even comments, badddd writer's block. Lucky that I already wrote the book I'm posting to give me a bit to work through it...or just for winter to be over and sun, trees, etc. to help the inspiration.

Ha! I will let that one hang.... :)

I thought no 5: hopped a fence to get closer look at alligator .
Just thought that is going to be a lie in the list,because it sound funny ..smile ☺

Did you now? Hee hee, we shall see.

I don't want to write another comment so I would not be disqualified because that would pain me than loosing when you finally revealed the one that is a lie when you make a new post. But I'm worried of you saying you swam for your life from shark, and that's no. 10 because I'm thinking of how did you get closer to shark in the first place. The text is really tough oooooo. Good luck to me anyway.

Haha, I say number 10! I trust you encountered a Big Foot!

I love it, haha! We shall see ;)

I also say she encountered him!!!! 😂😂😂😂

Dammit, I looked before I went out to take my class, and it wasn't up, and now I'm back, all the good ones are taken!

As far as I can see, there are only 4 left and 3 of those I'm 99% sure you've done. Which leaves #1, which I suspect could also be true, but is my pick nevertheless.

PS I have a post ready to go which tells the back story behind each of mine. That will go up Friday at the latest, or maybe earlier if all of the options get chosen.

Hey, you never know ;) You should see the things that didn't make the cut...haha!

the lie is dated a married man , I think you have morals, : )

Aw, thanks!
Winchester girl...Sam and Dean Winchester?

thanks for link , I did enjoy reading your post , I also love The Walking Dead x

I'm a Walking Dead fan too, (Carl :0( ) but I never could get my daughter into it, so no conventions for that. Jeffrey Dean Morgan was supposed to be at the Supernatural convention we went to last, but that was the weekend of hurricanes so he missed it, they brought in Bobby Singer instead.

yes I was very upset when Carl died , I did cry ! Jeffrey Dean Morgan is a legend !

I'm not going to guess since all the choices have been taken....all I want to say is I need backstories to ALL of the true ones. Specifically #6 if that one is true.

Well, not all of the choices, but most- Hah, yep, I took the 'having to write back stories' into account when I made the list. The things that didn't make it...hahaha! Maybe I'll talk about them at a later date :)

Wow yours are hard to pick - I'll take a random guess at dog vs coyotes...

Nice pic! Haha, thank you for playing.... ;)

Lol, I will be game :O)

No 2 is the lie ;O)
although deep down I suspect it is the married man ;O)

I thought so :)

Do you think? Hmm, we will see.... ;)

We will indeedy!!!! hheh

Thank you for that vote of confidence, hee

I'm gona say # 3 and call you Ary

I like the way you think...but maybeeee fiction reflects life? lol! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39