STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Welcome to another round of #fruitsandveggiesmonday everyone! You may be surprised to see this post a little early, but I thought it better to post early than way too late. I am off to a concert this evening with a friend, so I will be far away from my computer. Luckily we’ll be hitting up a restaurant for dinner before the show that has lots of fresh vegan options! I meal prepped this afternoon, though, so @dksart will have a delicious dinner at home despite my absence. As always, @lenasveganliving and I can’t wait to see what you have been cooking up in your kitchens to share with us this week!

Here’s the fun list of categories for some creative entry ideas:

  • Healthiest Recipe
  • Best Presentation
  • Best Photography
  • Most Creative Recipe
  • Best Vegan Dessert
  • Best Traditional Veganized Recipe
  • Most Entertaining Entry
  • Most Educational Entry
  • Most Mouthwatering Entry
  • Most Beautiful Fruits & Veggies

The top three prize-winning entries must be HEALTHY, PRESENT well, and have good PHOTOGRAPHS. However all of the other entries will be categorized by their respective awards, so we welcome all different kinds of creative posts! Once again congrats to @amy-goodrich, @paleotwist and @lotusfleur for taking the top 3 spots last week! Always a pleasure to see what gets brought to the table. The best virtual pot-luck party around!

I would also like to remind you to read the rules, because only entries following them 100% will be accepted. Any questions? Feel free to reach out to @plantstoplanks at any time! GOOD LUCK!!!

FAVM Banner

🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇🍒 🍌🍑

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our HONORABLE SPONSOR @donkeypong 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

THE FIRST THREE PRIZES ARE: AN UPVOTE ON THEIR ENTRY POST BY THE VERY GENEROUS @donkeypong!
THE WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON WEDNESDAY 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓

PLEASE KEEP IN MIND OUR TRADITION 🌸💖🌸
5.jpg
THE RULES ARE:

FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
• Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
• One entry only!!!
• PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
• Text must be at least 100 words.
• Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
• Mention the creator @lenasveganliving, the host @plantstoplanks and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY
• Please copy and paste a link of your entry in the comment section under this post. We always acknowledge and upvote, but only if you follow the rules.
• Please upvote and repost.
• Make sure you post your entry no later than Tuesday morning Toronto time.
6.jpg
For additional details on posting, check out the Cheat Sheet by @plantstoplanks

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!

FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif



Authored by @plantstoplanks

Sort:  

Awesome competition for plant-based chefs - join now!

Thanks for supporting the Monday family!

Sad to say this gentleman does not upvote any of our posts, only upvotes his own comments. I never noticed it until one of my steemengine members pointed it out!

Well that's unfortunate. 🤷‍♀️

Not very nice!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi everyone, I missed out on the action last week, but here is my entry Raw Chocolate Brownies with Berries
IMG_20190714_163551.jpg

We're happy to have you back this week!

Thanks again for last week. Here's my entry for this week.
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@amy-goodrich/triple-berry-chia-seed-pudding-for-fruitsandveggiesmonday
triple-berry-chia-pudding-9.jpg
Btw, since I have been away for a while, is the winner still the judge of the week or is Lena doing all the work? Thanks and looking forward to seeing all other entries. Good luck to you all xxx

Ahh, I forgot to take out the graphic again so it wouldn't be confusing! Lena is still judging, so you are off the hook. :) Love seeing those yummy berries...

Here is an old post of mine with an excellent vegan sandwich. Its too old to enter the competition, but I thought I would bring it up for others to enjoy.

https://steemit.com/food/@toddrjohnson/avocado-and-tomato-sandwich-with-spicy-chipotle-mayo

We're always happy for yummy food inspiration! Thanks for sharing!

Its great to see this still going strong

thanks for being an active member of SteemUSa !tip

Coming up on two years soon! Though I think Lena and I might have to do some digging to find out just when the first week started. :)

WOW has it been that long thatis impressive

You make me happy. It a pleasure that you like my creations :*

Well you make us happy every week with your creations!

Can you ship a few of those to me? 😜

I wish I could, I would, believe me 😁

Here is my entry. My own personal recipe. Plant-based (Vegan options) recipe. This is so delicious! Zucchini Parmesan. Link to full post below.

https://steemit.com/food/@kindredacres/recipe-zucchini-parmesan

Hey @kindredacres! Nice to see you made it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62409.07
ETH 2444.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62