STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Another very happy Monday to you all! We’ve come around once again to another week of #fruitsandveggiesmonday. You may not be able to taste the rainbow from all of the entries, but it will certainly whet your appetite viewing the plethora of yummy fruits and veggies shared in celebration of the contest. I shared my own colorful find from the farmers market this weekend, and I used one of our very own hostess’s recipes to prepare it. @lenasveganliving certainly walks the walk when it comes to living up to the contest standards in all of her own posts. I can’t wait to share how my okra turned out, but until then lets kick off another round of fun!

Here’s the fun list of categories for some creative entry ideas:

  • Healthiest Recipe
  • Best Presentation
  • Best Photography
  • Most Creative Recipe
  • Best Vegan Dessert
  • Best Traditional Veganized Recipe
  • Most Entertaining Entry
  • Most Educational Entry
  • Most Mouthwatering Entry
  • Most Beautiful Fruits & Veggies

The top three prize-winning entries must be HEALTHY, PRESENT well, and have good PHOTOGRAPHS. However all of the other entries will be categorized by their respective awards, so we welcome all different kinds of creative posts! Once again congrats to @lizelle, @akipponn and @paleotwist for taking the top 3 spots last week! Always a pleasure to see what gets brought to the table. The best virtual pot-luck party around!

I would also like to remind you to read the rules, because only entries following them 100% will be accepted. Any questions? Feel free to reach out to @plantstoplanks at any time! GOOD LUCK!!!

FAVM Banner

🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇🍒 🍌🍑

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our HONORABLE SPONSOR @donkeypong 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

THE FIRST THREE PRIZES ARE: AN UPVOTE ON THEIR ENTRY POST BY THE VERY GENEROUS @donkeypong!
THE WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON WEDNESDAY 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓

PLEASE KEEP IN MIND OUR TRADITION 🌸💖🌸
5.jpg
THE RULES ARE:

FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
• Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
• One entry only!!!
• PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
• Text must be at least 100 words.
• Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
• Mention the creator @lenasveganliving, the host @plantstoplanks and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY
• Please copy and paste a link of your entry in the comment section under this post. We always acknowledge and upvote, but only if you follow the rules.
• Please upvote and repost.
• Make sure you post your entry no later than Tuesday morning Toronto time.
6.jpg
For additional details on posting, check out the Cheat Sheet by @plantstoplanks

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!

FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif



Authored by @plantstoplanks

Sort:  

Happy to Vegan community growing organically with our STEEM

Keep up the good work guys

Thank you! Your support truly does mean a lot!

Thank you so much for your supprt Nathan 🥑😊🍓

Nice initiative, I will participate 😊

We would love to have you join! Let me know if you have any questions. :)

Good to see this still going strong :)

!tip

We'll be waiting for you to join in once you hit the farmers market. 😉

I will try and do my best :)

Oh my goodness! I can't wait to see it Katie 🍓😊🥑

I've got lots more cooking to do in the kitchen today, but I should be able to post it later on. ;) Just pulled the third acorn squash off the vine. Now we have small, medium and large so far, but many more coming!

Holy Moly Katie! You are turning to a farmer, lol. I wish I could come and help!

Oh my gosh, I totally need a sous chef right now! And I think it's back for more berries and peaches tomorrow if they don't get picked out today, so no rest for me. I have a new appreciation for homesteaders and our ancestors who had to process all the summer bounty and didn't have access to grocery stores. It's a lot of work! But definitely worth the sweat, haha.

🎁 Hi @vegansofsteemit! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: June 22 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Awesome! Heading over to check it out!

Many thanks 🍉 🍈 🍇 🍊 🍋 🍓

Finally, I can join this cool contest again this week. This is my recipe:


https://steemit.com/recipe/@anggreklestari/fruits-and-veggies-monday-spicy-eggplant

Mmm, looks good!

Hello to my fruits and veggie friends!!! Another great week filled with healthy food! A big thanks to dear Lena and Katie :)
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@birdsinparadise/fruits-and-veggies-monday-or-rainer-cherry-zucchini-muffins
DSC_0110 (2c).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78