You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to buy in February ~ FruitsAndVeggiesMonday 🍏🍐

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday7 years ago (edited)

Yes, I used to collect the dandelion leaves outside in spring and used them for salads and smoothies and such things. I never tried these cultivated forms yet. I just uncovered their existence last fall. But I am planning to buy them at least once to try them out. I expect them to be less bitter than the wild form when this size! We'll see.

Sort:  

If you buy them, don't get too excited. They are nothing like the wild ones which are indeed more bitter and tastier. But when I have no other choice, I don't mind. I actually have some in the fridge to be juiced 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34