You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits & Veggies Monday {Food for--and from--the Mountains}

Oh this is fantastic @plantstoplanks… 1) I totally love love love pumpkins and am always being held back from buying the entire display every time we go to the grocery store. 2) pumpkin pear overnight oats? Now that’s just frikken brilliant. Definitely putting that one on my to do list. Overnights oats are the perfect breakfast before a good hike… nailed it. 3) I wish we lived somewhere that we could go apple picking. That sounds like truly an amazing memory to make. Plus think of all the Apple goodies one could make from their score… I’m certainly going to keep my eye out for your Apple goodies 😋. Fantastic entry !

Sort:  

Thanks @puravidaville! Those pumpkins were so cool I couldn't help but snap a few pictures. I liked not only the sizes but all the different colors and textures. And I love pumpkin in oatmeal! Overnight oats, slow cooker steel cut oats, rolled oats cooked in the pan--doesn't matter, I'll scoop some pureed pumpkin in them all. I hope one day you can get a chance to go apple picking. It is a really fun experience, and much easier than berry picking because you don't have to bend over, haha! I'm still mulling over what else I want to do with all these beauties--so many choices!

Everything about fall is my fave. The pumpkins are my drug though… poor @dandays hates them. Well doesn’t hate them but would prefer not to live in a pumpkin patch. The warty ones are cool and we have flat white ones too. Love it! Thank you for inspiring a pumpkin spice O.N. (Overnight) oat for this house. It’s a great idea :)

Apple picking is on the list now. The list of Apple things I’d bake is endless. We’d probably enjoy a few lone rangers too. I can’t wait to see what you come up with :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32