STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION {NEW ANNOUNCEMENT!}🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

It seems like I blink and it's back to Monday again! A very happy start to a new week my friends! I trust everyone will have some fantastic entries to share with the #fruitsandveggiesmonday family for this weeks contest. We had many excellent entries last time around, but @gguy773 took the top spot with his pecan burgers on the BBQ which makes him HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE for this current round.

I do have another important announcement to make before getting down to the usual business. As of next week I will begin posting the contest from the @vegansofsteemit community page! For all intents and purposes the competition will stay just the same, with myself continuing the job of HOST and @lenasveganliving still sticking around to lend her beloved support as CREATOR. Moving the contest to the community page will help it grow, providing yet another layer of support for curation efforts. As always, you do not have to be vegan to join, but to have a valid entry your posts must be free of all animal products. My goal is to make this small transition as easy as possible so you all don't even notice the difference! 😉

There will be one small change in the prize structure coming up next week, as well, but I will share that in the contest post then so as not to cause any confusion. In the meantime, please give an EXTRA LARGE THANK YOU to @donkeypong for continuing to be such a selfless sponsor! Rewards have been a lot tougher to come by, so without his generous donation Lena and I would not be able to give out such great prizes. If any of you reading happen to be interested in helping support the ongoing weekly contest, please feel free to reach out to myself or Lena at any point!

I would also like to remind you to read the rules, because only entries following them 100% will be accepted. GOOD LUCK!!!

IMG_20190216_101842_230.jpg
A GOLDEN TAKE ON CABBAGE SOUP FROM THE @plantstoplanks KITCHEN🌞

🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇🍒 🍌🍑

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our HONORABLE SPONSOR @donkeypong. A hearty thanks to the @curie curators who continue to find the gems each week and enhance the rewards even more! 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

THE FIRST THREE PRIZES ARE:

1st PRIZE 12.00 Steem
2nd PRIZE 7.50 Steem
3rd PRIZE 4.50 Steem

THE WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON WEDNESDAY 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓

PLEASE KEEP IN MIND OUR TRADITION 🌸💖🌸
5.jpg

THE RULES ARE:

FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
• Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
• One entry only!!!
• PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
• Text must be at least 100 words.
• Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
• Mention the creator @lenasveganliving, the host @plantstoplanks and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY
• Please copy and paste link of your entry in the comment section under this post. We always acknowledge and upvote, but only if you follow the rules.
• Please upvote and repost.
• Make sure you post your entry no later than Tuesday morning Toronto time.
6.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

This looks fantastic and seriously delish yumyumyum

Nothing but the best for Mondays!

Wow. This is amazing. I have a couple of people who would probably love to join in your contest. @andiekins and @earthkind would just love this and I think they would do great!

As for the soup, I hope we can get the recipe soon. It looks delish!
Ren

Thanks Ren! We would love to see your friends join in with us! Mondays are just so much more fun with lots of yummy fruits and veggies to brighten the day. :)

Thank you. I think they would love to share what they already make. I am just here for the amazing recipes.

Ohhhhh!!!! Fun! Can't wait to enter!

I figured you might be interested in that!

🎁 Hi @plantstoplanks! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Mountain Monday, Monochrome And A Side Of Monday Red Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Golden take on Cabbage soup? Yum!! That looks absolutely delicious! One of the best things about you and Lena @lenaveganliving is that you both make color and presentation top priority! (it goes without saying that taste is #1)

Thank you for the wonderful words outlining the future of this awesome tag. I'll be checking it out!

Much luck. Much love.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Thanks for popping in dear Denise! A few minor changes here and there, but the fruits and veggie train is still chugging along! We've got lots of wonderful passengers hopping on and off every week. ;) I'm just so happy to continue to be a part of it!

Oh yummm @plantstoplanks, that Cabbage soup looks so delicious!

Thank you! It is one of those classics you can never go wrong with. So many ways to dress it up just a bit to keep it interesting, healthy AND of course delicious! Happy Monday my friend!

It's indeed crazy how time flies, great to see this contest is still going strong !
good luck to everyone that joins this week, I might look into taking part myself again one of these weeks. (It's not a promise :) )

I know, before we know it #fruitsandveggiesmonday will be hitting the 2 year mark! Still a little ways away, but I know it will pass all too quickly. Thank you for popping in to support it! I won't hold you to it, but you know you are always a welcome entrant! Hope all is going well in your part of the world!

I was looking for that gold cabbage soup before .. but I failed to cook it due to missing out the vegetable seller today 😂😂.. but I made my come back this week Katie 😉.. when will you go to that International Market then 😂😂😂😂

Here is my entry
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@cicisaja/fruits-and-veggies-monday-kuah-daun-ubi-tumbuk-maksa

Thanks and Happy Monday😉

Happy Monday to you! Haha, I will get to the international market at some point. I actually had to send my boyfriend to the farmers market this Saturday morning since I had a running race I was doing. I will need to do the same thing this coming week again. Luckily he doesn't mind, though I do miss it when I can't make it!

Ahh, love the FAVM! So cute!

I couldn't resist doing it once the idea popped into my head;)

Congratulations @plantstoplanks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 350 posts. Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40