Fruits and Veggies Monday - Blueberry Banana Crumpets

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190528_100217.jpg

As I told my Sandwich friends yesterday, I had a wonderful birthday weekend with friends staying over and that's the reason my post is so late!

Then my trusted old PC decides to play up this morning with the hour glass spinning crazily but nothing's happening!

My laptop has been on a go-slow for some time now, nearly threw it out the window but I'm now waiting impatiently for my son to visit and rescue his old mother from the techno witches and wizards!

So now it's down to me and my cellphone doing the posting, but I'm determined to get to that post office to share some Blueberry Banana Crumpets with all my FAVM friends!

IMG_20190528_100148.jpg

I read that one could use mashed Banana as an egg replacement, and was a tad skeptical, but it really worked!

IMG_20190528_090713_1.jpg

The recipe

  • 1 Banana mashed
  • 50 ml Oil (I used Grape Seed)
  • 2 ml Vanilla Extract
  • 15 ml Sugar
  • 250 ml Stoneground Cake Wheat Flour
  • 10 ml Baking Powder
  • 200 ml Almond Milk
  • Handful Blueberries

IMG_20190528_085847_1.jpg

Mix first four ingredients together.
Add sifted dry ingredients alternately with milk.
Stir in Blueberries.
Cook in lightly oiled pan and serve.
I made tiny crumpets and used skewers and fruit to serve them.
Drizzled with Maple Syrup it was a real treat, everyone thought it was birthday time again ;)

IMG_20190528_091147.jpg

IMG_20190528_091917_1-COLLAGE.jpg

IMG_20190528_100140.jpg

Another close up look.
IMG_20190528_100238.jpg

And a quick look for all our busy people and then we can all sit down and have a cup of Chamomile tea together to calm the frayed nerves!
20190528_104052-ANIMATION.gif

FAVM divider.png

A sincere thank you to the creator of #fruitsandveggiesmonday, @lenasveganliving, to our weekly host the lovely @plantstoplanks, both lovely ladies are such an inspiration with their kind feedback and of course the gorgeous food coming from their kitchens!

A massive shout out to @donkeypong for the generous sponsorship and of course that wonderfully talented artist @barbara-orenya for the gorgeous wonkies!

Thank you one and all for giving us this opportunity!

Check out this week's Fruits and Veggies Monday Post follow the rules 100% and show us your fruits and veggies :)

FAVM divider.png

Qurator lizelle.png
Original Content by @lizelle
Thank you for stopping by
Comments, upvotes & resteems all much appreciated :)
Copyright @lizelle - All Rights Reserved
signature

Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone


Steem Kitchen.gif
SteemEngine.gif

Sort:  

I didnt know you could use mashed banana as an egg replacement but those tasty looking crumpets go to show you can and as I love banana I know I would love them

That looks so delicious!! I didn't know that you could use banana as an egg substitute. I will have to try that out! Thanks so much for posting the recipe!! YUM!!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 485

Thank you very much for your wonderful support!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yummy dessert for real foodies like myself yummy

Happy belated birthday my friend! Glad to hear you enjoyed some time with loved ones to celebrate! Bummer about the computer, though. I'm lost without my boyfriend, so I can totally understand the frustration! Glad you were still able to bring this plate of yummy little berry-filled gems to the FAVM table this week! They look delicious! Though to be consistent with the rules, honey is technically not vegan. I would totally make these with a little maple syrup subbed in, though! Have a great rest of your week Lizelle!

Thank you so much for the good wishes my friend! Silly me meant to change the honey to sugar but in my rush FORGOT it's not vegan...or should I blame the grey hairs ;)
Rules are exactly what it's meant to be but I've edited my post to not forever and after have a non vegan ingredient in it! You're right, Maple Syrup would also work just fine. Thanks for pointing out my error ;)

No worries! Thanks for adjusting it for posterity! 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh I shouldn't be reading these posts when I am still hungry. This is luring me to grab some desserts! Gone with my dieting. haha.

LOL sorry I broke your diet ;);)
Thanks for your lovely comments!

These look spectacular.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @lionsmane!

that looks so delicious!

Seems yummi. I love bluberry.

Posted using Partiko Android

It was delicious, thank you so much!

Belated happy birthday and best wishes. It looks a very yummy crumpets canape. Looks gorgeous too. Xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64