STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

Here I am with all the PRIZES chosen by our HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE @jasmink made, although, we had only six entries, which is little bit disappointing.

I understand that Steemit is not doing too well lately which is affecting our contest as well. We are receiving less and less entries each Monday and this week we didn't even have enough for our seven prizes. In addition, I am not getting any reply from one of our sponsors, however, I still have enough funds for another month, if I remove the bonuses, which I am going to, starting next Monday.

One month will give us enough time to see whether we get more entries again, so I can go and ask our second sponsor for more funds next year. However, we have to show more contestants than six for me to do that.

So lets hope for the best and now please, give a big STANDING OVATION to our wonderful JUDGE of the week and also to all the WINNERS and our FRUITS & VEGGIES FAMILY! Great job everyone! Thank you and see you next week!

Collag.jpg

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our HONORABLE SPONSORS @progressivechef, @donkeypong 🍒 🍌🍑🍍🍓

DQmeL4ZjBQvvyTXRo9NWWwBj6cKP33cBrUVWQU1ytbMrW7x_1680x8400.jpg

AND NOW, WHAT WE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR!!! TRUMPETS PLEASE!!! CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU ALL ! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
THE WINNERS ARE:

3rd PRIZE 1.50 SBD

To @puravidaville for CILANTRO LIME CAULI-RICE TACOS WITH BRAISED BRUSSELS

You can't say no to tacos, right? These cauliflower rice and black bean filled tacos with great seasonings will most likely make you think you're having dinner in a (healthy) Mexican restaurant, yum!
3.png

2nd PRIZE 2.50 SBD

To @plantstoplanks for ROOT VEGGIE & SPLIT PEA STEW

If you like root veggies, you'll love this! Really, is there anything better than a big pot of delicious stew, especially during winter? This stew with a variety of root veggies and spices will not only warm your body but also bring a smile on your face.
2.png

1st PRIZE 4.00 SBD
To @proanima for RED CABBAGE SOUP WITH CARAMELIZED CHESTNUTS AND WALNUTS

This purple creation is calling my name, and I'm quite sure it's doing the same thing for you too! Besides the appetizing recipe, take a minute to appreciate all the top quality photos of this post. Overall, amazing content!
1.png

BONUSES 1.00 SBD EACH

Collage.jpg

To @thekitchenfairy for WALNUT AND RAISIN COOKIES

To @dalipops for POMEGRANATE

To @akashas for VEGAN BROWNIES

U5drCeVPn44rVNNLw3ydjTNXMMoyJyK_1680x8400.png

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn7j393WPwLUjXa94.png

Sort:  

Thank you ladies!! Hopefully it is just a little slow with the holidays, too. I know a lot of folks have been pretty busy, but fingers crossed we get a better crew next week! You know I'll be there with bells on! 😘

hahaha i typed my comment before I read yours

yes, I think its the Holidays for sure, we are all busy :)

I hope you are right my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Lets hope so Katie 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

yay, thank you Lena, judges, sponsors, and Barbara!

it could be the Season's Holiday too, Lena, people are busy for Christmas :)

congrats to all the winners

sending xo to everyone!

congratulations to the winners, I was a bit absent from steemit, but I am back and can't wait to take part in the following competitions :)

Thank you so much, I look forward to that my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Thank you very much @jasmink and @lenasveganliving for this great price 🍓
as @plantstoplanks already wrote, I also think that people are a bit stressed during the Christmas time and therefore not so many have participated in this great competition, but I'm sure next time it will be more.

Congratulations Heidi, well deserved!!! So next we have only the main three PRIZES because is slow. Your job will be little bit easier my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Unfortunately, I hope it will be more again.

Congratulations @proanima! You just knock it out of the park every week- it’s hard to keep up with you. Congrats to everyone else, this contest gets tough with all of the great looking entries. Speaking of entries (or lack thereof) I’m donating back my 3rd prize winnings to @lenasveganliving to help keep us Fruits and Veggies peeps afloat, join me in the holiday spirit and send Lena some SBD.

Thanks @lenasveganliving for everything that you do.

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww, my Dear Puravidaville, you didn't have to do that, but thank you so much. I am sure our second sponsor will give me the money, but we need more entries 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

It’s my pleasure and I hope that the second sponsor sees the value in the fruits and veggies community the way that all of “us” do. 🤞

Well they were both very good so far, but I think the unfavorable Steemit situation is ruining it :(

It’s definitely cramping a lot of stuff… boooo

Howdy Miss Lena! oh there are some wonderful dishes here, like all of them! You and the sponsors are wonderful for doing this!

Thank you so much Janton and you may like to check my new recipe as well 🍓🍌🍍🍑🍒🍏🍇

where is your new recipe and I'll check it out?

Howdy Janotn! When you go on Steemit, you can click on HIDE RESTEEMS and you will only see my posts. There is couple of recipes that you missed. Very healthy and I ma sure you will like them 😊

thank you Miss Lena! Do you have any plans for this weekend? Is it snowing up there?

Thank you Janton!
Well no, lol. It was, night before last, but it all melted already and now it's raining :(

wow Miss Lena I thought you guys would be getting lots of snow by now. I suppose it's on it's way soon though!

Well, not this week, but the forecast is showing snow on Christmas. That would be nice, but ten days is too far to be sure.

Thanks a million

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65