You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY | Steamed Corn using rice cooker

Wow ! This is something new to me.
I've never tried putting the cordon fire with the husk still on.
I guess it's because when I do buy it, the husks would already have been removed.
I shall try it the next time around.
Thanks for the tip :)

Sort:  

Another way it can be cooked while still in the husk, is in a microwave oven. Just put an ear in and let it go on full power for 3 minutes. A really big ear might take 4 minutes. Some people don't like to cook things in a microwave though, because microwaves affect the molecular structure of foods and liquids, which in turn affects the nutritional value.

I try very much to avoid microwave cooking too
But sometimes, its the only option..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60