FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY | For any pre opening restaurant, the best part is the food tasting sessions !

The best part of any pre opening hotel or restaurant is the food tasting sessions. And since my team and I were responsible of the sales and marketing, we were definitely included in the list as food critics. Not that we were food experts, but mainly because we needed to know what and how each food on the menu looked and taste like in order to promote it to the public.

qhuwgwy4gq.jpg

Being in a luxury hotel, it is important that we know our guests before they arrive at the hotel. In some occasions, knowing their diet preferences becomes a mandatory element in order to ensure their expectations are fully met. This is exceptionally difficult if majority of the guests are international travelers. However, NO is not an option for us.

Just as the welcome fruit and pastry platter that we prepare for each guest in their room; what you see here is a fully 100% vegan and organic cake platter. Of course the food cost for just this platter is at least 15%-20% higher than the usual non-vegan platter.

But, that's what luxury means !

zqbvhmgkog.jpg

This on the other hand is one of our Signature Landmark 81 salad; mainly purely with organic vegetables and fruits, served with olive oil and a dash of organic dressing to taste.

I like this the most among all the varieties of salads because of it's taste and combination.

9zh4pg71e8.jpg

I'm glad I have this marvelous team to work with during the opening. Day and night, we never stopped and when we finally saw the hotel opened it's doors to the public, fireworks roamed the skies like lighting !

I'll definitely share more in my next post. Hope you enjoy my photo taken from my Huawei

xvkj4fvznj.png

Come & join FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
• Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
• One entry only!!!
• PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
• Text must be at least 100 words.
• Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
• Mention the creator @lenasveganliving, the host @plantstoplanks and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY


bad gif.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

Beautiful presentation for the welcome food and the platter. Looks like a super duper awesome team you have. =)

Ure absolutely right..
I miss them so much now that I have returned home.
Can't wait to see them again

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I am always so appreciative of a hotel or restaurant in general that is conscious of all different dietary needs! Personally I don't mind paying a little bit more if it means I know I am getting quality food that fits my style of eating. I am a sucker for sweets, so having vegan pastries at hand might be dangerous, haha! That salad looks like a beautiful way to balance it out, though. :)

You're probably one of the few who appreciates the hard work these chefs put in. It isn't easy when we tell them about these special diets but they always try their best to fulfil it.

So you are back at work now @ireenchew 😉 and I can tell that you have a good taste on choosing the menu.. 5 stars for the salad😉 and not many hotels provide free fruits as a welcome too.. good luck!

Hi @cicisaja... Not back to work yet but this was something that I had taken months ago but never got about sharing it.
Oh yes... welcome fruits is quite a normal for us

Very impressive!
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you. I try to do better in each and every new post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56835.87
ETH 2399.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39