Fruits And Veggies Monday - Something Different

It is Monday, Fruits and Veggies Monday @lenasveganliving! Come and check it out..

baby zuchini.JPG
Have you seen these different shape zucchinis? They sold these in small bags, including both the green and yellow zucchinis! Of course, I had to pick up a bag to try.

small zuchini.JPG
They were just darling and delicious looking zucchinis! I haven't figure what to do with them yet. I know I can make soup with them, or stir fry them with onion, or just roast them. Because of their shape, I like to just look at them for now :-)

avocado salad.JPG
My sister made this avocado and fresh raspberries salad. At this time of year, fresh raspberries are a great treat. Avocado too, is now selling at $2.99 per pound and they are in small sizes.

fruit basket.JPG
On my kitchen table there is this fruits basket of apples, Asian pears, pomegranates, persimmons, and oranges. Depends on the week, the fruits basket change to whatever available.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

What good colorful photographs, supported and voted!!! I invite you to read my delivery to the contest thank you @icybc

An apple a day keeps doctor away.

Oh yes, so true!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 6.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.21
Server time: 13:46:16
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 270.14/400.00
Total Photos: 26
Total comments: 43
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.64 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you!

Raspberries and avocado--now you've got me drooling, too! ;) I have had the patty pan squash before, but never cooked with them myself. They are super cute to look at, and I'm sure whatever you make with them will be delicious!

Thank you so much! They are my eye candies for now! It is just amazing what human can do to create such extraordinary things :-)

How beautiful they look, I like them, happy week

Thank you dear @txatxy

These are so adorable Dear Icy, I would love to try..............by the way, everything is even more expensive here in Canada, especially berries. But I guess we are lucky to have them. Thank you so much for another beautiful and yummy entry. Good luck 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Thank you Lena!

These zucchinis are such cuties! Don't purée and mix them in a soup! Make something where you can still see it while eating! Stir frying is a great idea! I bet they are also good raw in a salad! Tip!

They are too cute to eat, lol! I just want to look at them because the colors are also beautiful!

Thank you so much for both tips!

I totally understand this! 😄

Hi @icybc! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @pusteblume :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65