Fruits And Veggies Monday-At the Market

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday7 years ago (edited)

It is FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving.

Beet Salad.JPG

I made this bowl of salad consisted of romaine lettuce, cucumber, and cherry tomatoes which grew in the back of my brother's house. Since my intention was having a nutritious complete lunch, I added chickpeas, beets, and manderine orange.

Greens.JPG

I love greens of different types. At this local market the greens usually are kale, collard greens, mustard greens, and turnip greens.

Dried Fruits.JPG

In the same market, you can find all sorts of dried fruits and nuts.

If you want to know more, check out this challenge here: https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@lenasveganliving/2euzs6-steemit-fruits-and-veggies-monday-competition

@icybc OriginalPhoto

Sort:  

In this page you can follow everything that happens in your profile, who votes you, your votes and power that you have, I hope you are useful, I use it a lot.

https://steemd.com/@icybc

Regards @icybc tip!

Thank you, Oscar! I am looking at it and try to learn how to read it :) Also thank you for the tip!

Fantastic entry Icy and I absolutely love your salad. I see how delicious and full of nutrients must of been. Thank you so much UPV & RSD plus tip! 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Thanks so much Lena for all that you do to lift me up!

This is such a delicious looking salad, Icy! I love to put beets in anything that they will go in! So yummy and refreshing looking! I will bet it was awesome.

Oh! That was an awesome market to find all those dried fruits in. You can also use this kind of post for my #MarketFriday challenge!

Have a great night!

Thank you Denise! Already I am looking forward to #MarketFriday and digging in my archives :)

Yay!!! Now I am excited!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76