You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A walk around my farm!

Thank you @fjorenca, spring is a wonderful time to be among trees!
Now, the carob flour is a bit tricky. Since it’s a very hard nut it requires a professional mill but you can try at home with a blender or even better with a coffee grinding machine.
First you cut the carobs into 3-4 pieces each and you boil them for 5 minutes. You leave them soaking in the hot water for 24 hours. After that, you remove the seeds and cut into small pieces with a knife. You leave them to get dry and then you put them in the oven at 100° C for 4 hours. After that it should be ready for grinding!
Or you can just buy some carob flour :)
P.S. The water that you boiled the carobs in, is sweet. You can boil it some more to make carob syrop.
I hope that's helpful!

Sort:  

This is super helpful, thank you for taking the time to explain it. I have read many online articles about this, but no one has ever mentioned the boiling part. I trust your experience and I will give this method a try. Of course I could buy the powder (I have many times before), but I also enjoy making things from scratch :)

Me too, I always choose the hard way :)
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57847.79
ETH 2291.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46