Vegan Marble Loaf for Fruits And Veggies Monday

This is my first vegan marble sweet bread. I've been baking similar ones but never vegan. Today I'm proud to show you the vegan version, which has turned out great by the way.

IMG_20190415_172751a.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 370 g all purpose flour,
  • 250 ml water,
  • 250 g sugar,
  • 130 ml oil (olive oil),
  • 1/ 4 teaspoon salt,
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder,
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla,
  • 3 tablespoon desiccated coconut,
  • 1 tablespoon cocoa powder.

IMG_20190415_172428a.jpg

The Process
Preheat the oven.
In a mixing bowl mix the water, sugar and salt until the sugar melts. Add the oil and the vanilla flavor.
Add the blower and mix until the mixture is smooth.
Put half of the batter aside then add 2 tablespoon desiccated coconut and mix till smooth.
Add cacao to the remaining batter.
Line a loaf tin (7 cm x 11 cm x 30 cm) with baking paper.
Add a layer of cocoa batter, then a layer coconut batter and so on till you add all the batter. The batter is thick, so make sure you make the layers in a way so it looks like marble.
Sprinkle the top with the remaining 1 tablespoon desiccated coconut.
Cook in the oven for 50-60 minutes.

IMG_20190415_153243a.jpg

This is my entry to STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇 initiated by @lenasveganliving and hosted by @plantstoplanks.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Many thanks @pixresteemer. Have a nice day.

Whoooaaa Vegan marble cake 😨 I love to try it @erikah .. the picture looks epic too. Yaayyy... it has good texture though you don't use any eggs.. Luv it!

Many thanks @cicisaja, I'm very glad to hear you like it 🙂
I was surprised too to see you can still bake a cake without eggs, this one doesn't have chia eggs either and it's still good.
I'm glad you like it and I hope you're going to try it out one day 😀

That looks delicious! It can be tough sometimes to convert recipes for vegan baking, but looks like you nailed it! Now I have a craving for fresh bread...

Thank you very much dear Katie, I'm not as experienced as you are but I'm learning.
This one has turned out great in my humble opinion. I'm satisfied with it, it is totally doable and edible. 🙂

Baking is not my strong point, so I'm always happy to find tried and true recipes to follow!

Posted using Partiko Android

You'll get used to it, just practice :)

This is sooooooooo delicious Erika, I only wish I would have a piece with my coffee right now. Well done my Dear 🥥😍🥥
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you very much my dear Lena! I'm sending you some, please open the windows 😀🤗😍

Thank you so much, I am, lol 😂

I like cakes of all kinds, but I especially like marble cake, it's my favorite and I wish I could have a piece of your marble cake!

I could send you a slice, you just have to open the window :))

You got a 8.61% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Very well done on mastering a vegan marble cake @erikah! Looks delicious!

Thank you very much for your support dear @lizelle. Have a nice day 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77