Siple Tomato Soup

Tomato soup is a dish I usually prepare when there's no time to cook or to go shopping. I have the bottled tomato juice in my storage room, rise, onion and garlic are never missing from my storage room either.

fboo4v6ew2.jpg

Ingredients for four servings:

  • 2 medium carrots,
  • 1 medium onion,
  • 3 cloves garlic,
  • 250 g rise,
  • 500 ml tomato juice,
  • 4 - 5 tablespoon olive oil,
  • salt,
  • water.

85qof9a7x2.jpg

Peel, wash and cut the onion into small cubes, add to the hot oil.

uz9xzydpvp.jpg

Add the pealed and sliced carrots, stir constantly for 3 - 5 minutes.

0hfnuzs9rh.jpg

Add some water, salt, sliced garlic and let it cook till the carrot is soft. Add the tomato juice, let it boil for another 10 minutes or so. Add the precooked rise. You can also add some sugar to take away the tomato acidity.

Warning: I can't tell you exactly how much water you need because I'm using my own, homemade tomato juice, which contains only a bit of salt and it's pretty thick. If you're using tomato juice from the store, taste it first so see how salty or sweet it is and adjust the water quantity accordingly if there's thick or thin.

This is my contribution to #fruitsandveggiesmonday hosted by @lenasveganliving.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

06m6wxfoyl.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Thank you very much @esteemapp, I really appreciate it!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Yummyy!!! It looks so delicious.
This is my son's favorite dish and he enjoys it everytime I make it. I'm using tomatoes juice only during the winter, for the rest of the seasons, only fresh tomatoes.

Always love to see your different takes on simple, delicious soups! According to the weather page we'll have a few more days of summer here (crazy that it is still high temps up until now), then it looks like we plunge right into some colder weather so I am really ready for soup season!! :)

Tomato soup with rice and carrots, that's something new for me but I'm intrigued! I love soups, and I this will be perfect for the cold autumn/winter evenings! 😊🍁

Nagyon rég nem ettem paradicsom levest. Régen mi is rizzsel ettük, utána meg átálltunk betűtésztára. Anya is finoman csinálta, de valamiért mégis az iskolai menzás jobban ízlett. Lehet, hétvégén én is főzök egy adagot. :)

Van úgy, hogy én is tésztával készítem, de most a keresztlányom jött ebédre és ô gluténallergiás. Van gluténmentes tésztám, de inkább a rizs mellett döntöttem :)

It must be so nice to have your own tomato juice Erika. This soup looks soooooo gooood, I can only imagine how delicious it must taste. Well done my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Many thanks dear Lena! It's nice and handy to have my own tomato juice.

I have no doubt Erika and you are always welcome 😊

Many thanks my dear Lena, steem on!

Always a pleasure My Dear 😊

Have a nice weekend 😊

Looks like a perfect soup for a perfect fall day @erikah. And bravo for having homemade tomato juice on hand, quite impressive. Great entry !

Sound simple and tasty, @erikah.

What OS do you use and do you find eSteem Surfer stable enough?

And you have Clint Eastfit — a poet — on October 8th :)

Thank you, I'm glad you like my soup!
I'm using Windows, there are times when suffer crashes but not very often.

Thank you, I'm glad you like my soup!
I'm using Windows, there are times when suffer crashes but not very often.

Hi @erikah!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.200 which ranks you at #2786 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 150 places in the last three days (old rank 2936).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 237 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This is great feedback, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49