Grapes And My New Toys for Fruits And Veggies Monday

It's the grape season and I've been pretty busy with it for the last couple of days.

image

I've been waiting for the grapes to ripen, especially this white one called "Zala Gyöngye" (The Pearl Of Zala) because this one is very sweet, it's like the Muscat.

image

I have a new toy called refractometer, to measure the sugar level, which is a great help when it comes to grapes but not only.

image

You can measure the sugar level of any liquid with this tool.

image

I'm going to need it next year for the currants as well.

image

I've been waiting for the white grapes to ripen, started to measure the sugar level when it was 14, now it's 20, which is very good!

image

I made this grape jelly and added a minimal amount of sugar exactly because the grapes were very sweet.

image

I have another new toy, a juicer, which is a great help when it comes to making jams and jellies.

This is my entry for [Fruits And Veggies Monday](https://steemit.com/ fruitsandveggiesmonday/@lenasveganliving/6fmr4b-steemit-fruits-and-veggies-monday-competition-winners-announcement) hosted each week by our lovely friend Lena, @lenasveganliving.

image

I'm also supporting the Make It HEALTHY Project hosted by the lovely @woman-onthe-wing.

Posted with eSteem

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border
Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory
Vote for @good-karma witness

06m6wxfoyl.png

Sort:  

Grapes are the best, especially when it comes to our health! I have never heard about such a tool to measure the sugar content, pretty nice though. ☺️

Thank you, grapes are indeed delicious. And the refractometer is a big help.

Absolutely delicious. 😍
That tool you use for measuring the sugar levels...was it expensive? I'm pretty sure I want one. 🙂

Thank you Roxy! You can find refractometers for sugar level on eBay for £9 or $12. It's not expensive in my opinion. Just be careful, there's another type of refractometer for alcohol level. 🙂

I will check them out. It's a useful tool and not very expensive. 🙂

Told ya 😜
Don't check the other one, that costs a fortune 😎

I won't. Kids and school...left me empty pockets. 😂

That's life 😁

Awesome! I think it would be so cool to have table grapes growing in our backyard… one of these days :). We get the best, sweetest grapes from our farmers market- love them. Very cool how you made jelly from them… my husband would love that.

Thank you so much for the nice comment, too bad you're so far from each other, I could sell some, I have plenty 😊

Send me a few virtual (what do you call grape crops: bunches? Handfuls? ) and we are good :) You could set up your own farmers market stand 🤔…

Yeah, that's a possibility for sure! I already have clients for the jam 😀

Yay… good for you! Awesome :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

yummy, yummy

I've almost missed your comment :) Yummy indeed, thanks for stopping by!

Neat! I've never seen that tool before, but what a great idea. Those grapes look perfectly plump and delicious! I'm sure your jelly is fantastic. :)

Thank you very much dear @plantstoplanks (I might learn to write your very complicated username right one day 😋). The grapes look great and are delicious, but full of sugar as you know. The jelly is great as well and the good thing is that I had to add very little sugar because of the high level of sugar in grapes.

I still waiting for my jelly....

😁😂 might be something wrong at customs 😋

Your grapes look absolutely heavenly Erika and I can only imagine how delicious they must be. The tool is very interested indeed and the juicer is fabulous wow! I am extremely happy for you my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

You're always so sweet and supportive my dear Lena, thank you so much for the nice comment! 😘🤗🌷🌺🌻🌼🌸

What, I've never heard of a refractometer, that's an amazing tool! Those grapes look super delicious, I have to admit, I'm a bit jealous of you... Anyhow, enjoy the grape season despite being in a little rush! :)

You're not the only one jealous 😀
Thank you for the nice comment! I would love to send you some grapes if that would be possible 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68225.97
ETH 3275.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66