Fresh & Organic Tomatoes for STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITIONsteemCreated with Sketch.

I don't know about you but I love tomatoes. They are my favorite vegetables even though they are considered fruits.

What you are about to see is from my father's garden. We grow tomatoes every year, lots of it. Goes without saying that there is nothing better than a big, fresh, sweet, organic tomato from the garden. What you get from the supermarket is far from being a tomato. No offense!

IMG_20160822_142130a.jpg

There are many types of tomatoes, we usually have 4 - 5 types at once. As you can see these are far from being perfect, they are not so beautiful like those in the supermarket which is fine.

IMG_20160822_175115a.jpg

The good thing about having your own tomatoes in the garden is that you can make tomato juice and you have all you need all year round. I can use this tomato juice for a good tomato soup or can make a sauce for pizza.

IMG_20160908_094319a.jpg

This is my contribution for the #fruitsandveggiesmonday created by @lenasveganliving.

Sort:  

You are right, they are not perfect. But still beautiful and I guess very aromatic! Nice post! Tip!

Thank you very much! Yes, they are very aromatic.

Hi @erikah! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @pusteblume :)

@pusteblume wrote lately about: What To Buy In February ~ Fruitsandveggiesmonday 🍏🍐. Feel free to follow @pusteblume if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP to @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

You are so right when writing what you get from the supermarket is far from being a tomato...! it is more and more the case, and the garden tomatoes are therefore more and more enjoyable to savour ;-)
Yummy entry for Lena's challenge for sure =))

Thank you Luigi :)

I also love tomatoes! in any form. my husband's parents have a suburban site where they grow vegetables and fruits. they have a greenhouse in which they grow tomatoes. tomato juice from them is amazing !!!!!! I somehow ate yellow tomatoes and black. Yummy!!!

Last year we had yellow tomatoes but I've never seen black tomatoes :)

Their imperfections make them perfect! I can just about taste them they look so delicious. 🍅

They are delicious :)

Hi erikah, your tomatoes are delicious individuals with their own characterisitcs and delicious flavors!!
CU,
Chris aka smallstepschange

I couldn't agree more! :)

I see a lovely grapes there too, however, I love tomatoes as well. Unfortunately, I am relying on those from supermarket. Well sometimes I get f few from our neighbors.

Thank you so much for joying us Dear Erika, I bet those tomatoes are truly delicious. You are very lucky your dad has such a bountiful garden.

By the way, I think they are beautiful. If I am not mistaking, they are Heirloom tomatoes https://www.rareseeds.com/store/vegetables/tomatoes/ and they are meant to look like that. They are actuality very expensive in the store and thye sell them also yellow, brown and green 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Thank you so much Dear Lena!

Always a pleasure and CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! :)

Tomatoes are delicious in any form. We can make juice, salad or can be used in cooking. It is a versatile fruit/veggie.
My new contest is up for fruit and photography lovers, just have a look.
https://steemit.com/selfiewithfruits/@chetanpadliya/selfie-with-fruit-s-challenge-fresh-fruits-fresh-you-and-chance-to-win-50-whaleshares-and-2-sbd

Thank you for the invitation but I don't do selfies. Sorry.

Thanks for appreciating homegrown vegetables - and showing that we can enjoy them in the off-season, too, by planning ahead! :D

Thank you @haphazard-hstead for appreciating my entry and for the reward! I'm honored! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68943.86
ETH 3749.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67