You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FRUIT & VEGGIES MONDAY #26: Homemade Potato Crisps (Some Flat, Some Spiral!)

I don't eat potatoes cause they are fattening!
and they make me fart a lot - I'm not ashamed to admit that hahaha
therefore it's bad for me except the baby potatoes they don't give me gas
but only the organic ones
unfortunately, most potatoes are GMOs so I don't eat them

the last time I did was in Germany with something similar to what you did
but no MSG they just added salt
have you tried doing this in an air fryer instead?
I did with a sweet potato - keeps it almost fat free :D

Sort:  

When it comes to plants I don't worry about fattening qualities, just balance! Not that I need to watch my weight now... if I lose any more I'll disappear :-) You make me laugh about the gas haha :-) Yeah I too only buy organic these days, can't trust anything else. And you're right sweet potatoes make wonderful snacks also... I do this with quite a few different veg. Parsnip is tasty! I would be growing my own veggies if the climate allowed, but 1. it's too wet, and 2. the ground is full of rocks rather than soil, so we don't even get rabbits around here as there's nothing for them to burrow into, it's crazy! I don't have an air fryer, no money for fancy gadgets. But you're right, if one can afford these things they're great :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69