Fruits and Veggies Monday Week 60 | Macadamia Apricot Morning Bread

DSC_0164 (2).jpg

Good Monday morning My Fruits and Veggie Friends! Here we are beginning a new week filled with fabulous fruit and veggie creations!


I want to give a big thanks to @lenasveganliving for hosting this warm and welcoming community event each and every week! 60 weeks strong and welcoming new Steemians each week. She is quite an inspiration to all of us. Her creations are always healthy and perfectly presented.


Well, my house will be full of family tomorrow. So exciting to have everyone together in one spot! Needless to say, I have been thoroughly enjoying major baby snuggles. I’m sure I’ll have pictures to share!


With baby rising at 5:30 each morning...

Breakfast for the kids begins early. I’ve been trying to have food which doesn’t require prep for those sleepy parents. I’m certainly not up at that time but I thought having something ready for them would ease their pain. Today I made a new round of morning bread using unsulfured sun-dried Apricots and Macadamia nuts. It’s gluten, dairy and egg free, I thought I would share!


todaysjourney.jpg

Macadamia Apricot Morning Bread


  • Almond Flour (1 cup)
  • Raw Agave (1/4 cup)
  • Nutmeg (1/4 teaspoon)
  • Cinnamon (1 teaspoon)
  • Baking Soda (1/4 teaspoon)
  • Fresh Lemon Juice (1 teaspoon)
  • Lemon Zest (1 teaspoon)
  • Almond Milk (1/4 cup)
  • Fresh Juice Pulp or Shredded Carrots (1/3 cup)
  • Chia Eggs (qty 2)
  • Dried Apricots (1/2 cup)
  • Macadamia Nuts (1/3 cup)

As usual I enjoyed my morning juice before I started making the bread. I had this beautiful Carrot juice pulp which I hate to waste; it came in handy this morning!


DSC_0044 (2).jpg


Now chop both the Macadamia Nuts and Apricots. Notice the color of the Apricots….not that bright orange you’re used to seeing? Right, these are unsulfured and sun dried….this would be the color of all dried Apricots without sulfur added! I would dehydrate them myself if I could find them!


DSC_0156 (2).jpg


Mix all of the dry ingredients together in your favorite mixing bowl, and then add the pulp and Chia egg followed by the remaining ingredients. By the way…this dough was so tasty!


DSC_0161 (2).jpg


Pour the mixture in your favorite baking pan; in this instance I have tiny bread pans which make individual loaves….this recipe made 3 tiny loves! Bake at 350 for 22-24 minutes or until an inserted toothpick comes out clean.


Slice it, butter it and….yes, Enjoy!


DSC_0169 (2).jpg

What a great way to start your day! Grab a cup of tea and have a seat!

DSC_0189 (2).jpg


So glad you stopped in today! I hope you’ll try this quick morning bread recipe.
And as always, blessings to you all!
loveyourself.jpg

steemusa1.png

SS-pansies-EN-edged.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 290 (10/23/18)

Thanks @thesteemengine! I really appreciate the feature today :)

You always come up with such a yummyness for your family; they are such a lucky bunch,lol. But you are the luckiest one getting all the baby snuggles. Well enjoy your happy moments with the baby grandma. I can't wait to see the photos 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Okay, okay, breakfast at @birdsinparadise ‘s house is the winner! I can’t even imagine the fresh warm bread straight from the oven when I wake up. Too good 😋. What a luck y family you have missy. You’re such an exquisite kitchen artist and I’m sure your house is in constant appreciation of you. Great post my friend!

Agree with @puravidaville all the way. Breakfast in your house is the best @birdsinparadise! My only problem is that I add leafy green leaves to my carrot juice. So I think I'll push carrots through - use the pulp - and afterwards juice the greens. You are a kitchen artist!

A kitchen artist indeed!

Hello, i love the idea that you can use fresh juice pulp for your recipe i may give it a try because i make juice every day and even if the pulp goes into the compost it makes me sad to trough it away.You cake look devine:)

I'm not a breakfast eater, but I would love to eat that 🍓

Yep, I still want to be an honorary member of the Bird family. My goodness you know how to throw together a delicious whole food treat! I am definitely with you on the apricots. Is it just me or do the unsulfured ones just taste so much better, too? That's usually the case when food is closer to what nature has intended isn't it? I can't think of anything better than having a warm piece of this bread and a sweet little one to snuggle with and family all around. I think it goes without saying that you are definitely enjoying yourself!

Uhhmmm.. it mudt be yummy even from the pictures 😭 I want that kind of breakfast. I must try this at home though I don't have that macadamia or apricot around.. but I think any nuts and raisins would be okay.. Thank you @birdsinparadise 😍

Yum, yum, yum! Carrot, macadamia and apricot with some spices sounds and looks something I would love! Actually, I think anyone would enjoy this for breakfast. It's so weird to see dark apricots, since we easily tend to think that the orange ones are the natural ones (the orange ones don't even look natural and still we think they are)... How wrong can one be! I loved that you shared this little fact along with the recipe. Well done, @birdsinparadise! :)

Your family is so lucky having Mme Oiseau making all these delicious but healthy treats, I'll never throw away juicing pulp again ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77