Fruits and Veggies Monday Week #51 | Raspberry-Pomegranate Fig Bars

DSC_0100 (2).jpg

Good day my Fruits and Veggies friends!

We are on week 51 of @lenasveganliving’s Fruits and Veggies Monday Challenge.


This is such a wonderful community. Over the last 6 months I have made some wonderful friends, Steemit has been a delightful surprise! Being able to connect and share with like-minded people all over the world is a true blessing. I have benefited in so many ways!


I started 2018 with a personal commitment to be intentional and healthy about my diet and exercise. Steemit has indirectly been a huge support and reinforcement for me! Thank you @lenasveganliving, for creating an amazing community of of healthy, like-minded Steemians!


Nothing makes me happier than making healthy food for those I love!


Sharing new creations with others is amazing! I’ll be leaving this weekend to visit my daughter and the sweet grandbaby so thought I would make healthy snacks and treats for Mr. Bird while I am away.


todaysjourney.jpg


Today I thought I would share a healthy fruit dessert using Raspberries, Pomegranate seeds and Figs! Pomegranate seeds are high in fiber, Vitamin C, K and Protein! Figs are packed with Vitamins A, Iron and soluble fiber which keeps you full longer! Raspberries contain high amounts of Vitamins C and K as well.


Sounds like a healthy trio to showcase today!


DSC_0063 (2).jpg

Ingredients

  • 10 dried Organic Figs
  • 1/2 cup Pomegranate seeds
  • 2 cups Fresh Raspberries
  • 1 cup Organic Oats
  • 1 cup Pecans
  • 1/2 cup ground Almonds
  • 1/3 cup Organic Maple Syrup
  • 1/2 cup Organic unsweetened Shredded Coconut

Place the Pecans and Oats in your favorite food processor and pulse until coarsely ground. Add Figs, Coconut and Maple syrup and process until the Figs are chopped and everything is combined. Yummy!


DSC_0042 (2).jpg


Press 2/3 of this mixture in a parchment lined baking pan. Set the remaining portion aside to be used later! Bake the crust at 350 degrees for 12 minutes.


DSC_0047 (2).jpg


Wash and drain the raspberries and pomegranate seeds. Spread them over the crust evenly.


DSC_0068 (2).jpg


I sprinkled the reserved base layer over the berries and pressed this down. Back to the oven for 25 minutes and its ready!


Tada! Enjoy!

Great for breakfast, snack or dessert! And it’s healthy!


DSC_0075 (2).jpg

And of course, Mr. Bird loved it too. We shared with the workmen working on our Hurricane Irma damage. It was a sweet treat for them!

Thanks for stopping by! Another successful Fruits and Veggies Monday!

And as always, blessings to you all!
loveyourself.jpg

steemusa1.png

SS-pansies-EN-edged.jpg

echotrain.jpg

Sort:  

If you left me alone with a batch of these they probably wouldn't last very long! Very sweet of you to make such a yummy treat for the hubs while you are away. I am sure you are going to have a wonderful time visiting in person! Yay for baby time!

You made me laugh out loud with that comment, thank you Katie! I am indeed looking forward to snuggle baby time ...and I'm sure mom and dad will welcome a third set of arms and cook for a week ;)

A win-win-win situation for sure! :)

Oh my goodness, another beyond delicious and healthy treat. I need one or two right now, but I am too tired to make it...........I had very busy couple of days. Well done my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

1 Collage.jpg

Thank you dear Lena, I wish I could send some to you :) I hope everything is okay? Take some much needed rest my friend. Those little rascals have you running in circles lol We know they'll do that!! Be well!

You are so sweet my Dear and I wish you could 🌸💖🌸

Our little rascals like to climb and sometimes they climb too high, so we have to make sure they don't fall. Just wait couple years and you'll see, lol.

Haha… this is added to ‘my things to make’ list along with so many other #fruitsandveggiesmonday posts. Really, @birdsinparadise this is a winner! You knocked it out of the park with this one. Bravo 👏.

Such a kind words, made me smile, thank you @puravidaville! I agree, there are many, many recipes shared within this communities which I will and do make :)

You bet, you deserve it. Thanks for sharing it with us.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-20T22:00:51
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 713.25/200.00
Total Photos: 113
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Breakfast? Just one? I don't think that would last past lunch here! What a delicious recipe @birdsinparadise. And stunning photos. You inspire me. Have a wonderful time away. Plenty squishy baby kisses

Ooooo! This looks delicious!!! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

Nice recipe and it is actually super easy to even make a raw version of it 🤗

Pomegranates are really bombastic when it comes to our health - I should think of integrating them more often into my fruity meals ☺️

These bars are calling my name, they looks super delicious! What a perfect snack for any day, great work @birdsinparadise! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36