Contest Entry for Fruits & Veggies Monday: Celeriac

Celeriac.jpg

Today is #fruitsandveggiesmonday!
Thanks to @lenasveganliving for sponsoring this contest and raising awareness about the benefits and wonderful uses of fruits and vegetables. Because our family is Vegan, every day is fruits and veggies day for us.

One of my favorite veggies is the versatile Celeriac.

Celeriac Banh Mi.jpg

Almost a month ago, I shared with my fellow Steemians my Vegan Banh Mi featuring Celeriac.
celeriac roast slices.jpg

I also enjoy using a basic Celeriac Roast to make a delicious Reuben. This Reuben is totally Vegan and totally delicious!

Getting Ready for the Reuben Bath.jpg

Getting the Celeriac Slices Ready to Marinate.

Rinsed Unseasoned Reuben Meat.jpg

The Marinated Celeriac. Rinsed and Ready to Season.

Building the Reuben adding Dressing.jpg

Building the Reuben. Adding the Vegan Thousand Island Dressing.

Building the Reuben adding Pastrami.jpg

Don't these beautiful slices of Celeriac Pastrami look delicious!?

Building the Reuben adding Sour Kraut.jpg

What's a Reuben without Sour Kraut?

Building the Reuben adding Vegan Cheese.jpg

Got to have the Vegan Cheese!

Completed Reuben 3.jpg

Completed Reuben 1.jpg

Hope you enjoyed seeing what a great and versatile vegetable Celeriac can be. Because, my dear Steemians, this Celeriac Reuben is totally banging!!

I'm BenitaG, AtMemesTable, and if you like what you see, I'd love your follow and upvote!

Sort:  

What a fabulous idea! I just tried celeriac for the first time last year, but I definitely want to try incorporating it more. Thanks for sharing!

How marvelous, wow!!! I only use celeriac for soups, but I never though of such a wonderful recipe as this one. I am definitely going try it, however what do you use to marinade? And do u roast it first, or you just make the sandwich with raw slices and then you grill the sandwich? Thnak you so much 😊

Celeriac is one of my favorite vegetables because of it is so versatile. The full recipe can be found on my blog, https://www.atmemestable.com/magic-celeriac-part-three-three-gourmet-vegan-reuben/ . If you decide to make it, I'd love to know how you like it. Though its been a long time, if I remember correctly, this is has all the flavor of a meat-based Reuben with all of the plant-based goodness.

I have no doubt that is delicious and most likely better then Reuben, because i never liked it anyway, lol. I think I had it once many years ago. I am just impressed about this idea and I know I will love it. I will check the recipe, I really appreciate it 😊

CONGRATULATIONS! A WELL-EARNED AWARD! PLEASE CHECK THE WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT POST, I HAVE AN IMPORTANT MESSAGE FOR YOU:
4.png

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Nice post let's like each other posts and Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88