Leaving On A Jet Stone 💎

in #fridaysrock6 years ago

shasta2018oct26th47jet6io.jpg

Bring Out Your Rocks!

Jet stone, lignite, fossil wood
Some info on Jet stone and other rocks
Gemstone healing and meanings dictionary

This is the stone I keep in one of
my beaded bags
I found it on the beach here years
ago it looks like it has a face
can you see what it looks like?

shasta2018oct26th47jet7io.jpg

This is the back side

Rocking shadows, stone hats

shasta2018oct26th47jet8io.jpg

Another angle of the back side

Last weeks rock I posted was agate

Clicking the photos makes them bigger
Click again zooms them in

shasta47yellows7bars.png

#fridaysrock by @nat-expressions

#rockhounds by @bitfiend

Photo Contests by @photocircle

shasta47turquoise7bar.png

Camera • Nikon D7500

Location • Home Alaska

shasta47p4.png

Rocking Posts

@nat-expressionsFridays rock

@melinda010100Amethyst rocks

@rt395Lace agate rocks

@solominerCrystal clusters rock

shasta47pinky.png

Photos • Words • Small Bars
by me @shasta

October 26th 2018
11:11 PM Alaska

Take Good Care Everyone
Enjoy ❤ღ And Stay Awesome

shasta2018july30th47photocircle7io.png

Sort:  

Such a cool post @shasta and I do see a face!! I will certainly have to check out the new tag and may even join in on the fun! 😉

Thank you very much ❤ @deerjay! :-)
Do you think the face looks alien? hehe
I can't wait to see your rocks! 💎

You're very welcome @shasta and it does..lol!

@shasta

Oh interesting, Jetstone. I never heard of it but I do know of petrified wood that turns into stone.

thanks for the mention of my crystal clusters!

You are most welcome @solominer! :-)

This jet piece I have is about one inch
around in size and is very hard and slick, as
slick as the slippery agates can be!
There is also other petrified wood along
the beaches here that looks like driftwood
till you pick it up and it's heavy and you
know, like a rock 💎 lol

@shasta

Very nice, and good to know. Next time im out by beaches and see drift wood its worth a check.

What a beautiful piece of jet! A perfect stone to keep in your beautiful beaded bag. Thanks for mentioning my Amethyst!

You are most welcome ❤ @melinda010100! :-)
I still can't get over what a amazing rock/boulder
that amethyst is! The larger photo is out of this world!

Thank you for joining in on the #fridaysrock tag.
I had not heard of jet stone before this, but I have seen rocks that look like they are petrified wood. Thank you for sharing. I agree...a great specimen to carry around with you. I also really appreciate you mentioning my post too.

You are most welcome and thank you
very much ❤ @nat-expressions!!
There are other black stones on the beach
but these jet ones really stand out like
agate and jasper, catches the eye more so.
Love the agate your son gave you, wow to
the rocks around your area!! 💎

So far the rocks that I have posted have all been from Lake Superior. I also find some really cool ones on Lake Huron. I will be posting those too.

It definitely looks like an alien. Nice find. 👽 🎃

You got it! 👽 Is what I first thought when it was found!
Thank you very much ❤ @redheadpei!

Happy Halloween to you and yours 🎃

This post really rocks @shasta!!!! Great shots but I cannot see the face :( poor imagination probably! Hahaha

Thank you very much 💎 @snowyknight!
The top photo shows it the best. I need
to make one that highlights the facial
recon lol

Tomorrow is rock day, got a rock to
show off for #fridaysrock in all them
sack fulls!? :-)

Does #fridaysrock exist?

Really?

cool!!!

Sorry I am mega behind but catching up now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44