The Beaded Shadow ❤

in #shadowphoto6 years ago

shasta2018oct23st47beads7io.jpg

Amulet bag I made many
moons ago with delica beads
In the odd count peyote stitch

It's shadow has made a natural little
heart, can you find it?

shasta2018oct23st47beads8io.jpg

There is a special stone I put in each bag I
make, stones I've found and ones that
belong with the amulet bag

Said stone for this bag might be shown in
the near future in a different light
oh what a sight that will be!

There are eighteen long fringes done in
the dna spiral stitch, each with a different
gemstone on the end in different shapes

shasta2018oct23rd47beadripple2io.gif

🔺 Ripple 🔻 Kaleidoscope
Effects made with Lunapic

shasta2018oct23rd47beadripple4io.gif

Clicking the photos makes them bigger
Click again zooms them in

shasta2018oct23st47heartshadow1io.jpg

Zoomed in on the heart shadow
in circle fan form!

This is as big as this one gets

shasta47greener7bar.png

Shadow Photo Contest
by @melinda010100
Art shadows theme
for this week

shasta47b2bar.png

Camera • Nikon D7500

Location • Home Alaska

shasta47yellows8.png

Photos • Words • Small Bars
by me @shasta

October 23rd 2018
11:47 PM Alaska

Take Good Care Everyone
Enjoy ❤ღ And Stay Awesome

shasta147red7bar.png

Sort:  

This is a wonderful piece, @shasta. I love it. I used to wear this type of bags during the highschool. They are amazing. And the amount of work they require makes you treasure them even more.
And I love the shadows... Especially the heart shaped one. 🙂

Thank you ❤ @roxy-cat!
Long out of HS here and still wear them sometimes, quite a
few beaders here in Alaska, tho there use to be more bead
stores, those have disappeared over the years.
I figured the hours spent on one of these bags is around
two weeks if I was to constantly work on it.
I was totally shocked at the heart shadow showing up! :-)

Yes, these accessories require a huge amount of work and dedication. I used to make necklaces and bracelets. I spent days working to a single piece, wore it several times and I gave it to my sister. She still has it. It was a necklace made of beads, owl shaped.
That shadow is a winner, mark my words. 🙂

What a beautiful bag and I can only imagine how long it took you to make it. Looking forward to seeing the special stone.

Thank you very much ❤ @whatisnew!
It took about two weeks if I worked on
it constantly lol
I better write myself a note to remember
the special stone :-))

Look at that cute little heart! Beautiful beadwork and great shadows! Thanks for entering this!

Thank you very much 💕 @melinda010100!
Was surprised to see the little heart show up
cause its not part of the bag itself, tho there
are some hearts on the ends of the fringes, they
are solid and not really in view of the shadow
making lol

I could tell that it was just a delightful, heartfelt surprise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99