Fresh 5 writing contest, I will rather die waiting than to go home

in #fresh56 years ago (edited)

I want to say a big thank you to @mikepm74 for the opportunity to perticipate in this beautiful contest. Like i said,i have been asking @alexandravert for such a golden opportunity like this for a long time now,thank God i have it.
Also,i want to appreciate @alexandravert for this beautiful art work,it is beautiful as always. It has helped me in stiring up the inspirations in me. Smile,Thanks

To all my dear readers,please relax and enjoy my entry to the contest,happy reading.

Nike is a lady with so much beauty that no man will ever look on without having the cause to look back.

The word of her mouth her so soft to soften any harden heart.

Her level of intellegent is so supreme when compared to her mate

Her cloths are made from fabrics of the highest quality

She is blessed by such a beautiful long hair,i do all the description for you to know who she is

Despite her beauty,character and quality,she find it so difficult to love any man

She believed all men are the same without ever dating any

This part of her makes her friends to be making jest of her as if getting a life partner is all we've come to do on earth

After so many persuasion, she gave her heart without withholding a part to Kola who happened to be the most popular guy in town

Kola is so handsome and gentle, he's not a trouble maker,his high self esteem set him apart from other guys in town

It is a desire of every lady in town to have him as their man

Months after months,their love life has so much grown that you can mistaking them for a twin

Everybody in the town pray to have their kind of relationship for they seem to be the new version of Romeo and Juliet

This continue for a long time,so they decided to make it official

their wedding preparation became the talking in the whole of the community,everybody is anxiously waiting for such a beautiful day

Nike ordered for the best fabric made from wool to wear on her big day

the expression on her face was a radiant one for she look more beautiful than ever

Kola had got some of the things he will need himself and for his friends too,but their is still need to cross to the nearby community to order for the best palm wine,for you can only get that in the neighbouring community

The sweet story turned sour and from sour to bitter as Kola was attacked on his way by a bear who tore him into pieces

Who dare to break this very bad news to Nike?
It is better we keep the truth from her,the chief hunter who happened to find kola dead body said.

Nike is highly intelligent,she felt something bad has happened to kola from the way people are acting,though no one expected her to suspect but she does

immediately she find out that the love or her life is no more

She ran to the spot where kola was tore by a bear screaming for the bear to attack her and kill her too
it was such a big loss for her and the entire community

She exhausted all the energy in her,and fell on her right side

she was expecting the bear to comecand tear her into pieces

She is in such an helpless situation where death is prefer to life,she become so helpless and hopeless

Who can ever fill this hole in my heart,I will rather die waiting for my husband than to go home, she conclude

She cried until she fainted.

Screenshot_2018-02-05-23-32-26.png

Sort:  

Wow interesting story,i really enjoyed a lot

Oh really,thanks.
I'm happy it makes you happy,i'm honored with your comment.... Cheers

Ur welcome,i am also prepare a story for this contest

It is much welcome.... Looking forward to it...

Hi my friend @emmakwisequote, I heard about you by @alexandravart.

I found this Meetup In Nigeria and I thought I should notice you fast if you are not involved yet https://steemit.com/meetup/@kweenbrand/owerri-are-you-ready-it-s-steemup-owerri-mega-meet-up-in-two-days

Thanks, I have heard about it too, I'm not sure I will atted because I am far away from home now, and more so, I have a lot of activities I'm attending to currently. I am not active on this account @emmakwisequote any more, I lost password into that account, this is my new account @emmakkayluv, you can contact me via the new account. @alexandravart is such a beautiful friend with a beautiful heart. I'm glad we were able to connect through her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86