The Fresh Five's Second Writing Prompt~ The Tale of Two Lover's

in #fresh56 years ago (edited)

As per @mikepm74 and the Fresh Five's second writing prompt challenge, here is my entry telling the story of how two, once foreign beings met and mysteriously fell in love.

I decided to take a rather unorthodox approach to this contest, based on the photo depicted here:

DQmRAGC8rCf8h9CVemzDyLnd2SvPxmA92DJdnkG3DSZCotT_1680x8400.png

Original artwork created by: @katalinaooma
~I also decided to keep the names from your original post confidential~

So the story goes....

It was long, long ago in a land far, far away from any form of life or civilization. Tieko grew up without a family and was immediately responsible for providing for himself ever since his parents had perished in a wildfire, when he was just 6 years old.

He would engineer his own traps to catch game and he would build his own shelters from scratch in order to keep safe at night from any predators that may be lurking deep in the dense forest.

Tieko would never remain in one place for more than a week’s time, he would always migrate using natural navigation techniques that he taught himself growing up as a kid. He continued on his trek to find civilization, following the Fejiwth River northbound until it was time to set up camp for the evening.

As Tieko made his way through the treacherous forest, he saw a dimly lit light in the distance through a dense thicket of sycamore trees. Tieko immediately started to run towards the light when all of a sudden he was struck from behind by an unknown object. Tieko fell to the ground, but quickly got back to his feet ready to contest whoever or whatever was after him.

He scanned the area to see if he could see anyone or anything lurking in the distance, but nothing, not even a sign of anything on the ground near where he had been struck. BOOOM!! Again Tieko was struck from behind, but this time he was struck by something swinging from one of the giant, nearby Sycamore trees. He turned, and saw a girl dressed in a full bear skin. Her face was painted as though she belonged to an Indian tribe and her hair was embedded with colorful, of what appeared to be, peacock feathers.

Tieko was shocked, as he had never seen anything like it in all of his life.

“What brings you to the remotes of my village,” the girl exclaimed.

Tieko stood there as if he were a statue. He had never encountered another human being, and he did not know what to say or do.

“You must tell me your reasoning of infringing upon my village grounds, or there will be no mercy.”

“I uh, I was… I was looking for people,” Tieko said shakily.

“Who were you looking for?”

“Anyone… I have been alone my entire life. This is the first time I have ever seen another person before.”

“Don’t lie to me, I won't fall for any trickery! Now, tell me the real reason as to why you are intruding upon my village’s land.”

“That is the truth. I have no reason to lie, you are obviously more equipped that I, so why would I take a chance?”

“Hmm, you come with me then.”

The two wandered towards the unknown girl’s village. When they arrived, Tieko was forced to tell his story to the rest of the villagers. He told them how he never had a family and how he had been hopping around trying to find a civilization with real people for years.

The village surprisingly took Tieko in and over the years he grew very close to the girl who he had once thought was going to kill him on the spot of their initial introduction.

The two ended up falling in love and conquering several villages along the Fejiwth River. They grew old together and lived happily ever after.

Sometimes those who look to be our enemies will end up being our best of friends, only time will tell if it is meant to be.

Thanks to @katalinaooma for creating such a wonderful masterpiece and allowing it to be used for this contest's writing prompt!! It was a lot of fun getting the creative juices flowing for this, you are appreciated!

Sort:  

To hear the speech version of this post click the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

You got a 20.46% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @conradsuperb! Earn 90% daily earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale.

Thank you so much for the kind words, @conradsuperb! I'm really glad you like my work! ^.^

Hey, no problem, it is my pleasure!
Expect me to be tuning in to some of your future content :)

See you around, cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75