Apple ? No, thanks. /#freewrites

in #freewrites6 years ago

Jan 7th freewrites. Prompt: Apple.

My Entry


The rate at which I took apple decreases over the years. Why? Bad Economy.

It's getting more expensive.

It's not grown here either. The weather doesn't support it production.

The last time I purchased some, they were so small I wonder where they got imported from. So, I had to negotiate for the bigger ones. I really love the red ones. The prices were so ridiculous I wonder what happened to those years we bought them for cheaper prices.


(moves to the orange sellers)

These ones are planted here. These ones are cheap.

Give me the bowl of oranges, I said

"Ma'am , don't you want the apples?"

No. The oranges would do

Went back home proud. I saved some cash off groceries.

IMG_20190107_064249.jpg

picture source: pixabay

To join the freewriters and participate in different contest, Follow @mariannewest and @freewritehouse for more datails.

Sort:  

Congratulations @wems! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hope the oranges were just as good :)

I have come with the next prompt and if you already have done the prompt, then next thing to do is to head on over to Free Write House :)

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Click On Me For Prompt👇🏿

IMG_9525.JPG

And don't forget to swing on over to the @FreeWriteHouse, to win some SBI shares

I am assuming that this is a true story. I wonder what the temperatures are in your area? There are trials now to grow apples very successfully in warm climates - but the temperature must stay above 75degree Fahrenheit...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43