In That Hour - Day 204:5 Minute Freewrite - Poetry

in #freewritepoetrydigest6 years ago (edited)

In That Hour

The hour late,
we ne'er tary,
sunlight dances
in our eyes.
No matter, time is frozen
all obstacles do flee.
We stand in lines,
beholden,
begging for the sweet
nestled 'yond the moor.
We stand now
hand in hand
as others stood before.
Tinkling laugher rises
as bells 'bove churches ring.
Cymbals challenge silence
as childish voices sing.
Each careless thought
we're leaving,
footprints line the hall,
beyond a beaconing corridor
we heed an ageless call.


ryan-holloway-276366-unsplash.jpg

Thank you for reading!

This is my 5 minute freewrite hosted by @mariannewest. The prompt is
late

I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively freewriters!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

rose_new.jpg

Logo by @Bembelmaniac

U5dsySA1DicJEJ2Q3oS7GZLA5xqK9Fe.gif

U5dsYtmcRhFG8zwkE4u9msEubs9Rzwf_1680x8400.jpeg
Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase
join here

More by @wandrnrose7:
Contraband
After May
Important Things
Nature's Housekeeper

Sort:  

How to be you, Janelle?
I super love the poem!
Xoxoxoxo

Ahh, you are so beautiful in heart and soul, the world would suffer if your spirit were not here!

Thank you for the sweetest compliment.

😜 Here we go, You get one too LOL

We appreciate your work so much!! Thank you for being part of the freewriters!!
https://steemit.com/freewritepoetrydigest/@freewritehouse/poetry-digest-edition-five

Thank you! I am proud to be a part of freewriters!

It's a sort of miracle the connection that a poetry can create between the poet and the readers.. Your poetry looks to me like an eternal byzantine mosaic or a painting from Gustav Klimt.

That is a beautiful compliment and a humbling one, too. If I can speak to one heart with my words, I am truly blessed. Thank you for this wonderful thought. hugs

Please include this in the Freewrite House's Poetry Digest this week!! Your poem is absolutely lovely! Your flow with the music, the corridor and the journey on as the cares fall away had me both entranced and returning for a second read! tip!

Today's prompts are brought to you by our new resident, a Kasa-Obake. Don't be startled by her long tongue, she's very friendly! Only, don't ask if you can use her if it starts to rain.

Weekend Freewrite 5/12/18 - Single Prompt Option

Weekend Freewrite 5/12/18 - Part 1 - The First Sentence

Thank you for being so sweet, @brisby! I am touched by your comment. I don't normally include mine just because I don't want to look like I'm tooting my own horn, but I will make the exception. hugs! thank you for the tip, too!

Excellent poetry, reading it reminded me of an entry in my blog called "the infinite path", here I leave the link for you to read and comment. Receive a warm hug @wandrnrose7

Thank you for your kind compliment and for the resteem. I'm glad that you appreciated my poem.

Great post, so many banners at the bottom. Maybe a little too much?

Thank you for taking the time to read and comment. I suppose I could leave off some of the great groups but they are all so helpful! Have a wonderful weekend!

Love the poetry. You created a great mood with this one!

Thank you so much for the feedback, always appreciated!

Thank you so much for the feedback, always appreciated!

Love the poem! I don't know how you do it. Poetry seems to flow from you. I do well to write stories...

Thank you, my dear. I so appreciate your constant support and and stories flow so beautifully from you!

Guau! How deep your poem radiates, reading can move you to different moments and circumstances of life ... Well, that's what I felt ... Congratulations for such a beautiful poem. Greetings @wandrnrose

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54