Poetry Digest Edition 29

poetry Digest.jpg

Poetry Digest - Edition 29

Welcome back to the weekly @freewritehouse Poetry Digest brought to you by @wandrnrose7. It's been a prolific poetry week and we are excited to showcase more of our freewriters beautiful and humorous poems. Thank you @curie for donating the Steem Basic Income share to help us reward in curation! Now, on with our gems!

@wonderwop begins our curation:
I found a first ever #freewrite poem from @owasco tonight on the prompt take care. She did an excellent job on these verses as she described why we need to take care of ourselves, because nobody can do that better than yourself. She wants us to be happy and healthy, this is a must read.

I think @d00k13 had as much fun writing his poem as he did making his cookies. The cookies he makes have a fun design but no cookie cutter is needed. I have never made these cookies but I have eaten them, and they are delicious. Read his fun poem to find out what kind of cookies he makes.

@kaerpediem curates another freewritepoem using prompt wild and wooly
I have been running around helter skelter as usual with unexpected surprises that life brings, not always pleasant. The last couple of days maybe a little extra than the usual. Then I told myself, today I must read some FreeWrites and I came across this poem from and Bam, it was almost like a fragment of my thoughts.I loved the message but what I loved more was the prompt that brought it on. Oh yes... give me some of that!! Thank you for putting a smile on my face @wakeupkitty

@improv curates a freewrite poem by @tobetada:
I really enjoyed https://steemit.com/freewrite/@tobetada/freewrite-contest-day-467-wild-and-woolly by @tobetada! It had just enough of a children's rhyming feel, ala Shel Silverstein, to evoke that sense of childhood that was its subject matter, but plenty of gravitas to tell us that it is a poem about being a child, not a poem for children.

@wandrnrose7 curates:

This beautifully written and produced author reading by @deepsouthpiddlin because the message is so needed in this world. Her thoughts on success and self love are timely and universal.

This poetry selection was chosen to celebrate a mother's selfless love and sacrifice for her children. Those moments of sacrifice and affection are implanted deeply in her offspring.

We end our weekly curation with a delightfully humorous poem brought to us by @whatisnew who presents a Italian Sunday dinner with a surprise ending. I hope it leaves you all smiling as it did me!


I hope you enjoyed these poems. If the poem is past payout, please find a recent post to share a vote and comment to support these lovely poets!

A vote on an expired post does go back to the reward pool and has no benefit to you or the author.

expired post.png


Please tag us with #freewritepoetrydigest or #freewritepoetry so that we can find your work!! And if you see a piece of freewrite poetry of a fellow freewriter which really speaks to you, leave us a link in the comments - or better yet, save the link and enter it in the Friday Recommend Your Favorite Freewrite Poem contest.

Happy poetic writing!

Poetry.png

Remember to recommend a fellow Freewrite Poet and Win SBI

Every Week, we have a recommend a Freewrite Poem contest at the Freewrite House. All you need to do is keep track of your favorite Freewrite poets and leave a comment with at least 50 words telling us about the poem.

We have a random drawing for SBI membership(s) - depending on how many sponsors we have - and also for several 100% upvotes.

Your comment always gets a 20% upvote - you win and win and win by participating!!

Poetry.png

We Welcome Sponsors for our Contests!!!

  • Please consider sponsoring one of our contests. We so much appreciate this and so do all the Freewriters. If you sponsor SBI - you know that you also benefit.
  • Or you can send us Steem or SBD with instructions how you would like it to be used - or leave it up to us.
  • Your name will be mentioned in many of our posts and in the Daily Prompt.
  • Our collective gratefulness will follow you around 😂

Ol53yrO.png

Make sure to participate in all the fun events at the Freewrite House

Regular Features

  • Freewrite House Supporter of the Week - Monday
  • Recommend your Favorite Freewrite and Win SBI - Tuesday
  • We-Write and win SBI - Every other Wednesday
  • Freewrite Favorites - Thursday
  • Recommend your Favorite Freewrite Poem - and Win SBI - Friday
  • Over 20 Club - Saturday
  • Poetry Digest - Sunday

Ol53yrO.png

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Thank you for the curation. I have to admit I don't really know what that means, but it's still been a thrill! Uncle Bruni, you are the best!

Curation is essentially making an assumption in value of the content at hand, I curate based on what I enjoy consuming or effort that went into the creation related to outcome.

So for videos it is largely about audio/video/entertainment value/message as an example.

Great work by the way, Uncle Bruni is an amazing supporter!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for that response! Definition of curate is "select for presentation", so when I was included in this post, I was curated, right? By Uncle Bruni, or his suggestion of me was considered by freewritehouse.

Yes!! And hopefully, being featured in the digest posts - you will get more exposure - more followers

My followers tripled during my adoption week! I love you guys! This has been such a gas. Thanks for your help.

That is wonderful!! It is exactly our hope to give the adoptees a little boost...

I quickly had to read Wild and Wooly... hahaha ... Still funny :)
Going to have to find some time to read some of these :D

Great job everyone and thank you @wandrnrose7 for including my poem 😅

Yes I did enjoy writing it, something I do have a passion for is baking and the obscurity of some of the things that can be created.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi! I left off @whatisnew for proper curation credit for reccomending the poem (sorry, dear!) I've been dealing since last night with a family crisis that's being worked out as we speak. Your poem is delightful and my Jeff loves to cook, too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much for the feature! Looking forward to reading the others. : )

Some great selections here tonight. I'm so proud of everyone. 💕

Congratulations @freewritehouse! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@kaerpediem thanks for recommending me and I hope the smile will stay. 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45