Wild and Woolly

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Childhood

My sister had a cuddly toy
Eyes wide, a cheery smile

But as a boy
Right by the Nile
I loved my willow crocodile

Sometimes they met
We made a bet
Who’d win our little championship

Her woolly mammoth would come by
And wild, untamed, my crocodile!

They’d wrestle in a frolic brawl
Chased themselves right up the wall

And then
quite soon
the dust would settle
on our faces

a pair of broken colorful shoe-laces

Oh, what would I yet give again
To live in this blissful world again

Tobe_banner.jpg

Sort:  

Uncle Bruni Checking in, excellent #freewrite. Great Job!

thanks @wonderwop 😊🙏

This @wandrnrose delivering your Thank You upvote. Your poem was selected for this week's Poetry Digest curation. Thank you for your participation in the #freewritepoetrydigest

Good to read a happy one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00