Sort:  

Wow, this is going great! And again today, one random idea or theme you came up with, I had been writing at the same time, neither of us having read the other's chapters yet (mine aren't posted yet and I haven't read yours yet before... eh. You know what I mean.) We're on a same wavelength - the beauty of NaNoWriMo! (And now that I read this chapter, I'm thinking I will NOT have Lady Graves "go there" just yet!)

It's nice being on the same wavelength as someone else! :)

I wasn't going to bring forth the pregnancy idea yet, but then I figured since I'm being so fast-paced with the story, and if I want her to be about three months in.... at the end.... then they needed to get to work! Stat. ;)

We are plotting so many similar themes it's uncanny.
I was heading that direction but decided to do something I have yet to see in a historical novel: mention the dreaded monthlies. Doesn't anyone describe the horrors of being on the road, on an adventure, as a woman, back in a time when confinment to a hut for a week every month was not uncommon? Funny thing - you did mention bathrooms in Min-Min land! Call me shocked.

Ahhhhhh! Yes!!
Sorry, that wavelength again!

So. She was originally going to fall down the hole and into the spider-caves because she needed to go to the toilet! But I felt that I was being crude enough already.

"Where do you guys go to the toilet around here?"
"Toilet? You some sort of fancy person? Go in the corner like the rest of us!"
"The corner?" -so that's why it smelt like shit in here- "Uh, I think I'll go in the bushes outside."
"Suit yourself."
-falls in a hole-

LOL

And yes, the time of the month! I was thinking of implementing that in here somehow too. One of those things that didn't quite show up though. That would be interesting in a historical novel though! And how uncomfortable.

I remember reading Jean M Auel's Earth Children books, and in the very first one, Clan of the Cavebear, the menstrual cycle is mentioned, and how she pads herself in some sort of neanderthalistic fashion. Can't be around the men. Etc. I thought it was interesting!

pregnancy, multiplier of joys, and of complications in situations like this... and also, it just had to be -again- humans killing other races, so much they had to use the energy of a creature that seemed all-around evil

Yes - those horrible humans. That was brought forth from earlier information in, I think it was Day Three of writings, when Nessie mentions that the humans were murdering her kind because of their jewel-like eyes and finely-shaped ears. For vanity.

As for the pregnancy - I have a plan for that! Which is part of what makes me cry when I think of the upcoming ending.

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

freewriteFavorites-teal-300px.png

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44