November Madness Freewrite | First Try Out

in #freewritemadness6 years ago (edited)

I don't know if I was crazy or just plain wanting to challenge myself to the brick !
Going for a 50,000 word fiction story writing with only 23 days.
That's like 2,175 words a day which I needed to write.

But, I wanted to give myself a chance to do it. If I keep saying that I couldn't, I might as well just give up now.

First Step - Offering myself up for the challenge
Second Step - Plan my timing on the writing
Third Step - Have fun writing and just CHILL


NovMadFan.gif For more information visit the @freewritehouse


Day # 1 Preview

Standing up, she walked around the room, throwing her hands all over the place. From afar, it looks as if she was doing some form of exercise with her arms and shoulders. However, looking clearly now, she seemed to be throwing her tantrums in the air. Her movements were so imbalanced that one would laugh at a clear sight of her physical gestures.

Looking around her room which was just a mere 100sqm in size, she wondered why she had decided on it so quickly. There were many other options rendered by the real estate, at least a dozen more but somehow, this place seemed to sink in to her the first time she stepped in.

53z567kqkd.png

Total count of words achieved on my first day : 760 words
Not bad for my first step



signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Wah.. You took up the challenge. I was thinking before since you love novel and story lady, you should be in. And now you are so oomph to do it eventhough you start late.

#NovMadFan

I shall be on the look out as fan. Hehehe

Thanks for the vote of confidence. I do hope I can do it but I don't want to put the stress on ... If not then the writing will not be from the heart but merely just to hit the numbers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You can do it! The first year I did NaNo I ended up writing the entirety of mine in the last week, after spending the rest of the month stressing that I was never going to get it done! :) I wish you the best of luck!

Thanks so much for the advise. I will definitely try my best. Most important is to enjoy myself and create something original which I'm proud to say it's mine and mine alone 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Just remember to have fun and not worry too much. Some people find it best to write for short times several times a day. You could try that approach... Or write a lot on days when you don't have too many other commitments.

#NovMadFan Bruni thinks the first step is the hardest. I can't wait to see your next step. Great job and welcome nano writers. 🎉🎊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78