You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 42 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest ---> DON'T Suffer In Silence Campaign!

in #freewritehousecontest6 years ago

You are a beautiful soul. I wish it was easier for people to speak out when they need help. I know for myself, it's not exactly that there is no one to speak TO, but I just don't know what to say. When I'm suffering, especially when it is depression, there just are no words that I haven't said a million times and I just get so tired of saying them. At this stage, I'm not even sure I HAVE words to say. I feel like I've spent too many years just getting quieter and quieter about it, even though I'm the type to write and be an open book, so to speak, when I need to talk... I just find myself growing quiet.

It's weird. Sorry for such a long comment. This has been on my mind a lot lately and keeps coming up for me. It is a great post and a great thing that you're doing!

Sort:  

@byn thank you so much for this lovely comment, i wanted to make sure i had enough time to give you a proper response back since this is a very sensitive subject and one i take very seriously. i thank you so much for sharing of yourself and your situation. it's not easy to admit and as you know that is the first step. sometimes it is okay to talk to "strangers" as it is a very easy way to let it all out. i'm not sure if you've tried mediation and listening to grounding music, also taking long walks helps a lot. i hope you find a way to let your quietness out, like talking to all of us in a post. we are all here for each other. that has been the amazing thing about steemit for me. i find that if i want to open up there are many that will listen and i love that.
i'm glad this has been on your mind and i'm happy i was able to be here for you in some small way. thank you again for sharing your self. much love, eagle spirit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43