New little bundle of joy - 5 MINUTE FREEWRITE

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

adorable-baby-elephant-1.jpg

He fell into this world and banged his little head on the floor but quickly got up and opened his eyes in wonder. Oh, what wonderful things surrounded him.
He raised his trunk and waived it in the air to show himself to others.
This new being, this new energy spark and new member of the Earths inhabitants was feeling so happy to start exploring everything there is to explore.
He was a new clean slate, eager to start living life, knowing knowledge and loving love.
cool-decorative-line-clipart-1.jpg

This was my entry for the freewrite challenge organized by @mariannewest, the theme was "elephant" and the only rule was to set a timer for 5 minutes and write until the time runs out. If you liked my story please visit @mariannewest blog and read the rest of wonderful pieces in this short story fun making :)

When writing this piece I had in mind that our steemit member @ivan.atman got a son and became a father, so this story is dedicated to him and his new little bundle of joy. Congratulations! 💚 💚 💚

(Image used was taken from: LINK)

Sort:  

You have a good hand on writing.

Such a joyful little piece! I really enjoyed your story of the elephant's birth. I can imagine his excitement of exploring the world!

Lovely freewrite!! I especially liked the last sentence.

Imagining your words, and it brings joy, so much so it was dedicated to @ivan.atman. Congratsie there new daddy! I also thought that picture was perfect to your freewrite.

Cute , happy story!!

A lovely little story. :-) I love the inspiration for it, as well!

A happy Story!!

Thank you!

Very sweet ❤️

I am the ghost of Christmas Past which is why I'm late delivering today's freewrite prompt!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-106-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-the-smell-from-within

Hahahahaha, that's ok honey :) I already did todays prompt. Thank you for thinking of me 💚

So sweet!! And babies are always the cutest!!

Thank you @zen-art for the dedication :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82