My Shoes Need a Shine

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_1820.jpg
Mine

A basic black cap toe Derby needing a shine. Scratches cover the top of the left toe made from stubbing the toe into curbs and stairs. The Shine stopped working at the shoe stand down the street and the rest of the Shine's refuse to replace him. He charged $7 for a shine. At the department store five miles from work, the Shine only charges $5. I would visit him if it didn't take a $3 bus fare. For now, I may shine these myself as soon as I find the polish and a cloth. I anticipate these scratches will remain a while longer.

Copyright © 2018 Michael Shawn Sommermeyer

Day 309: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: describe your shoes by @mariannewest

Border
I'm adding writing tips and new pulp fiction on my Patreon page, where I'm creating a community. I have a lot of writing stuff on my website and I'm building a resource on my Discord channel. Join me!

Steemit Amazon RSS

Wordsmith Holler
Click on the image to become a Patron!
Border

Sort:  

It's that time again :) The We-Write is on!!!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/i8ntw-we-write-partner-up

and did you see the contest post in the Freewrite House? you might want to enter them....

Congratulations @wordymouth! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40