Maxine, our little Yoda

in #freewrite7 years ago

IMG_01261.jpg

Maxine is our little hunter girl, she loves exploring the backyard on sunny days.

Watching the birds, at the bird bath, chasing lizards, and looking for the red cat that sneaks in the yard overnight.

She has some girth, like her daddy, but she can move when she needs to.

download.jpeg

She is quite a warrior, except when it's fire cracker season, come New Year's Eve or 4th of July she's hiding under the blanket in the picture.

She worms her way under that blanket and stays there until we head to bed.

I snapped this photo this past New Year's Eve and now she's our little Yoda!

Story, photo, and meme by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-102-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-cracker

23lmbr.jpg

U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

Sort:  

Well, that’s just freakin’ adorable!

She sure is...

Ah, such a cute little Yoda.

I trust you are having a wonderous day and are champing at the bit for today's prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-104-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-cigarettes

Thank you. I'm working on a story right now. 😎

Such a cute Yoda!! Bruni, I have been crazy busy and haven't found my login to steemchat. So, I am going to put the 5 min for Day 100 right here in the comment and you can post it all together as a post. Okay?

It was Saturday morning and I was bored out of my mind. Of course, there was plenty to do - but I didn't feel like doing any of it!!
Dishes - no way. Hate them. why can't dishwashers actually clean dishes? I wished I had a human dishwasher who could do a really good job.
Then there is watering the trees, there is work on the computer. Oh, and bills to pay.
Ha!!
That is the most boring thing of anything in the world a person can do.
So, I did what any sane person would do. Ignore it all, go out of the house and set the house on fire.
Problem solved. No more dishes - gone.
The trees probably went up in flames too or they got so hot that hey they died.
Gone.
All of it.
Bills.
Gone.
But soon money will be in my account. Oh yes!! Insurance baby, come to mommy and pay, pay, pay. Ha!!
That was such a good plan. I know so well that it works since this is not the first time.
One tip to you if you want to try to solve your problems and be free - just as free as those freewriters I have heard about - make sure to change your name.
Go to a new town where nobody knows your name and find one you really like. Then, you know what to do if you get too many dirty dishes.

Sounds great. I'm also going to do one with brisby. You rock MAW.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62