I dream to be a tree

in #freewrite7 years ago

download (1).jpeg

I dream to be a tree, not a tiny amaryllis. 🌳

Reaching for the sky, with my mighty branches. 🌤

Providing shade for those underneath me. 🐿

Providing shelter for those who live with in me. 🐦

My leaves blowing gently in the wind. 🍃

As my roots grip the earth below me. 🌎

IMG_20180121_154427.jpg

But my dreams to be a tree, are but a dream. 💭

I'll be a beautiful flowering amaryllis, and bring happiness to all that see me.🌷

We can dream to be different, but must love who we are. 💕

Story & Photos by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-111-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dream

U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

Sort:  

My dear @wonderwop,

I feel the same. I always think if I ever to be reincarnated again, I want to be a tree.

You have put the feelings very nicely in your poetry.

Wonderful job :D

Hugs <3

Thank you for the visit tlk. This was something different for me. 😊

This is absolutely stunning and, and deep and beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!

I don't EVER want to hear that you are not great at writing freewrites!!!!!

Tip!

Thank you snook, I really don't know where it came from, not sure if it was the prompt or the plant. 😁

Hi @wonderwop! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.04 SBD @tipU from @snook :)

@snook wrote lately about: Sim Your Life ~ Episode 3. Feel free to follow @snook if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Beautiful poetry with a lovely visual. I love it! What a great freewrite!

I’m also helping out with prompt delivery today! If you want, here is today’s #freewrite prompt

@byn

Thank you byn. I see you're helping MAW again, you're a God send. 😍

I love this because I love trees too. I wish trees could talk, I am sure they would have so many stories to tell. I feel real bad for the trees here right now because they are covered with ice and their strong branches are breaking off...poor trees!

Where are you? Luckily not too much ice in San Antonio Texas.

I don't like to give out my exact location but I will say that I am on the east coast. I posted photos of the ice with my freewrite for today's prompt if you want to see what it looks like. I am really worried now because the wind has been blowing for the past hour and my neighbor's trees don't look like they can hang on too much longer.

Lol, I was hoping for a zip + 4 😂

HaHa! Phone number too? LOL! : )
Still covered in ice. AARRGGGHHHH!
But the trees are still standing...YAY! : )

As long as the 🌲 are holding strong, you're good.

I'll send some Texas weather your way, to thaw you out. 🇨🇱

Yes! Yes! I will gladly accept your weather! I sure hope you send it soon! : )

I love the enjoyable dream of being a tree! But mostly I like the message behind the dream. Is very cute and catchy and your photographs are adorable!

Thank you wandrnrose, that plant has taken off since Christmas.

That's awesome, dear!

I want to see it!

As soon as it opens I'll post it here.

Thank You!
Please do. <3

IMG_20180210_161244.jpg

Oh my! This is beautiful! Thank you for sharing!

IMG_01461.jpg

The message here is very powerful, to dream but to love ourselves, very nice, and your plant looks nice.
Thank you for sharing this with us 💚

Thank you for taking the time to read my freewrite today zen-art. It was something different that I tried.

Wow. Beautiful.

And somewhere there is a tree that dreams of becoming an amaryllis.

Maybe one that likes to bloom...🌷

This is lovely!!

Thank you maw, it's hard to shy away from the 🐈 🐾

Nice work and best wishes for your plant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44