Howard Miller Seven Day Grandfather Clock

in #freewrite6 years ago

20180911_100050~2.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: describe a clock

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest below.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-327-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-describe-a-clock

She's approximately six foot tall and heavy as the dickens.

She's chain driven and has three different chimes.

She chimes every quarter hour and dongs on the hour, every hour.

The moon phases change daily, as we go though out the month. It's not synchronized right now, for you very observant Steemians.

When you pull all three weights to the top of the clock, it will run and chime for seven days.

The body is oak and glass.

This is the way I would describe a clock like this one!

Description and photo by Bruni

If you look closely you can see my reflection in the glass! ☹️

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

Beautiful looking clock but I’m not sure I could stand all that chiming!
It’s your Wednesday prompt delivery team here again with your challenge for today:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-328-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-screening

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

You are our first little baby we adopted at the Freewrite House. Just got your first resteem and first upvote. Now, get writing :)
https://steemit.com/adoptme/@freewritehouse/you-got-adopted

💕 Thank you 💕

Oh, its been ages since I saw a clock like that! My grandpa used to have one too.

Thank you for visiting and for being my auntie. 💓

Great description. I love such kind of clocks. This one is extraordinarily beautiful.

Thank you, I was lucky to get it. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14